Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have used this marinade twice with boneless center cut pork chops and it comes out great and flavorful. My husband likes the flavor of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was alright. I followed it pretty precisely but i'm just not a vinegar person I guess. My mom likes vinegar and she liked it but i could barely handle one slice. I guess i like my pork to be sweet. But you like vinegar taste you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Hubby and I made this today for a late-lunch/early-dinner, it was great!! He doesn't like balsamic vinegar as much as I do but he agreed he'd like to have this again. I used both rosemary and thyme in the marinade and they really added to the flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Now, I REALLY DON'T like pork, but I like this! I added a tablespoon of dijon mustard, and I also heated and reduced the remainder of the marinade to spoon over the pork. This is what made the pork for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Fallon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I thought this was ok...a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I do NOT like pork but this was fantastic. Simply and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Amazing! It tasted more like a marinated steak than a pork tenderloin. VERY GOOD - and easy - I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very tasty. I marinated whole tenderloin but to cook faster on the grill I sliced in pieces and it was very good. My hasband asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Although the pork turned out nice and moist, it tasted a little too vinegary for my taste. It's possible I marinated it too long, of course, as one reviewer cautioned against. This marinade would be good on steak, but I like pork to have a hint of sweetness. (I actually did throw in some brown sugar to try to balance the acid, but maybe 2 tbsp wasn't enough.) I grilled sweet potatoes wrapped in foil right along with the pork, and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States