Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe that only needed a bit of tweaking, simply to fit my tastes. As others suggested, I used more garlic and marinated this for a few hours, about 5 hours, and then boiled marinade to make a glaze to baste. I cooked it in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes then 250 for 30-40 minutes, basting with boiled marinade every 10 minutes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Used dry sage instead of fresh, cut amount in half. Have to watch the oil in the marinade for burning on the bbq. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Recipe was OK but felt like maybe too much balsamic vinegar. I think if I make it again I will use Red wine vinegar and less of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I must say, the balsamic vinegar made this dish. I used the highest quality gourmet vinegar, a little extra garlic, and tossed in about 1/3 of a chopped sweet onion right before putting it in the oven. The pork came out perfectly sweet with just the right amount of flavour throughout the meat. I let it marinade in the fridge for about 4 hours, next time I think I'll let it marinade overnight. I also cooked it in my cast iron pot at 350 for an hour, and overcooked it. Next time I will cook it at 250 like someone else had done. Definately going to make another attempt next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Nice recipe. Ours took nearly twice the cooking time though over a charcoal grill. It didn't taste sour from the vinegar at all like I thought it might. It was basically just herby tasting. I used 1 Tbs of each herb listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a great marinade recipe. It works on just about any cut of pork, and I have also tried it on chicken and steak with great results! If you are on a low carb diet, this is a great recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Well, it doesn’t get much easier than this! I made this recipe as written using rosemary from our herb garden. I marinated this for the better part of the day, maybe 7-8 hours. Rather than discard the marinade, I boiled it for several minutes to kill any bacteria and Hubs used it to baste the tenderloin toward the end of the grilling time. When the internal temperature reached 145 degrees, we took it off the grill, tented it with aluminum foil and let it rest for about 10 minutes. Our result was a perfectly cooked tenderloin with a nice blush of pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I have made this many times over the last year and it always turns out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious! That marinade was very subtle but nice. I like the tang of the balsamic. I used dried herbs, so just a tablespoon of rosemary. Instead of grilling I baked it for 10 minutes at 450, then for 5o minutes at 250. It came out a perfect medium well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States