Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was great! When almost done I sliced it and finished cooking in a frying pan with the marinade. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Family loved this. I used a boneless sirloin tip pork roasts and marinated for about 4 hours then roistered on the BBQ. The meat was tender and full of flavour. Will be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious. I cooked it in the over as it was raining out. I cooked for 10 minutes on 450, then 50 minutes at 350 as recommended by another reviewer. I threw some potatoes in the pan with the roast the last 50 minutes. Very good - I will definitely make again. Next time I will try it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Probably just personal preference at work here, but I used half the prescribed amount of vinegar and the overwhelming vinegar taste was still too strong for me. The flavors just didn't seem to blend all that well. I'll probably try it again with additional adjustments because I liked the general idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was easy, low carb, lean and even the 7 year old loved it. I marinated for 5 hours and was shocked at how tasty and moist this was. I pulled the roast at 145 and rested it to 155 and was still moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I followed recommendations below and cooked this in the oven at 300 for 1 hr, ubtil the internal temp reached 160F. Then I put all of the sauce over the pork in the pan for the last 10 min of cooking. I like the way the sauce tastes after baking and carmelizing in the oven. The spicy sweet combo was perfect, especially paired with a nice malbec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now, served on rolls. All of my family agrees that this is better than steak! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
What a way to turn boring low fat loin chops into something fabulous! Thank you for this recipe! I simply started with some cheap balsamic dressing added some soy sauce and chili flakes plus the garlic and rosemary as stated in recipe. My plans changed so the chops ended up in the fridge marinating for about 3 days, I was worried but no need, they were amazing! I also reduced the marinade down to a syrup and poured it onto the chops, served with plain ole RiceARoni wild rice pilaf, yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I modified this, as most cooks seem to do, but I'm sure using the exact recipe as is would be excellent, too. Here are my notes: *Only need 1/4 cup balsamic, and no sage thyme or rosemary. More garlic - 8 large cloves, sliced thin. Cook 2.5 lb pork in 400F oven uncovered. Takes about 25 minutes - use a meat thermometer,keep checking until you get to 145-150F in the center of the biggest pieces. Put pan of onions back in the oven for 10 minutes while the roast rests. Probably great with a beef tenderloin, too!* I cut a large sweet onion into thin slices, and marinated it with the pork as well. I threw them into the oven with the roast. Onions wind up looking very soft, almost caramelized. The pork is slightly pink at this temperature, perfect in my opinion. It is extremely moist and tender. I think if you cook it too long, you'll wind up with tougher, dryer meat. Great recipe! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It was ok. Nothing special. I would cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States