Grilled Pork Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Too sweet for our taste. I cut the brown sugar down to 1 tbsp and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
We make this rub recipe, keep it in a jar and store it with our other spices and dry meat marinades. Have used it on pork chops and pork burgers. A little kick to it and it keeps meat tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Awesome, Awesome Flavor! Very easy recipe using ingredients that are common staples in my pantry. I cooked a 14 lb loin for about 2.5 hours on the rotisserie of my gas grill. The roast was moist and delicious...a huge hit at our picnic. I am making it on Father's Day per my husbands request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGAGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary  Callan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I would really like to give these a 3 1/2 star rating because my husband liked them better than me. So me a 3 and him a 4. These weren't bad but because all of the rave reviews I was hoping for something a little better. I think I will cut the chili powder down to 1 teaspoon and increase the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was very good. I will definitely be keeping some in my cupboard at all times. I used boneless pork chops and they were yummy, very juicy. I just slapped the rub on and put them on the grill, I didn't let the rub sit for 30 mins as suggested, and I thought they had plenty of flavor. It ended up more like a glaze after they were grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was great! My husband does not like Chili Powder so I left it out and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Definitely the best pork tenderloin I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Awesome flavor! Super easy, too! I used this rub on boneless pork loin that I had sliced into chops for grilling. I didn't have enough garlic powder left, so I used two pressed cloves of fresh garlic, which worked very well. I can't wait to use this recipe again, especially when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekp333

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I used it on thick cut pork chops and they were delicious. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States