Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow! This was good! I doubled the ingredients for 5 chops. I didn't have soy sauce, so I substituted teriyaki in it's place. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated. Although, I forgot to reserve part of the marinade before putting in the chops, so I just boiled it for 5 minutes before basting the chops on the grill. I let the chops marinate for 8 hours before grilling. These were awsome! BTW... the USDA just revised their recommendations for cooked pork temps. They now recommend cooking pork to an internal temp of 145 degrees, and then letting rest for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Results were great (even though I didn't have enough Worchestershire sauce as I did 7 times the recipe)! Everyone loved it. I did stir-fry vegetables as one of my side dishes and found that the sauce is actually a great stir-fry sauce!!! Next time I make a stir-fry of any kind I will use this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was AWESOME!! My husband usually does not care for pork chops but states this is the best marinade ever!! States would be good on steak and shrimp too!! States this tastes like it was prepared in an expensive restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous!! I doubled the recipe ingredients and used baby back ribs. I marinated them in half the sauce (as mentioned) and then baked/basted them in the oven at 350. Wow - they were finger licking good! Thanks for a Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I marinated overnight and grilled today the family gobbled it up with roasted new potatoes out of the garden. You just can't go wrong! I will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
i havent even cook the pork chops yet but this sauce is sooo good! i was leary about the ginger and cinamon so i only did a little dash of each. and i also didnt have soy sauce on hand so i used toshidos teriyaki. it is VERY sweet. but awesome! i tripled the receipe so we could have a lot of sauce for basting and over the top when done. i will def be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great marinade I have used it also on chicken but I think it is by far better on the pork. The ingredients are readily available and i usually have it on hand. I've done it without ketchup and cinnamon still good just different. I'm not a huge fan of ginger but I do think it is a good addition here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were Excellent. My husband was mad I didn't make more. Next time I'll double for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made this as written and we really liked it!! Very easy and I always have the ingredients! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is the best recipe for Grilled Chops that I have ever tried. Wow! They are so moist and so full of flavor. I marinated mine for about 4 hours. I can't imagine what they would taste like if they marinated overnight. Amazing! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States