Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were tasty and my husband & daughter really liked them...however, as written this is a 4 star in my book due to the ginger. The ginger amount really needs to be decreased unless you love ginger. As written, the ginger overpowers. Next time, I will decrease the ginger. With this change they should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow! This was good! I doubled the ingredients for 5 chops. I didn't have soy sauce, so I substituted teriyaki in it's place. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated. Although, I forgot to reserve part of the marinade before putting in the chops, so I just boiled it for 5 minutes before basting the chops on the grill. I let the chops marinate for 8 hours before grilling. These were awsome! BTW... the USDA just revised their recommendations for cooked pork temps. They now recommend cooking pork to an internal temp of 145 degrees, and then letting rest for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Results were great (even though I didn't have enough Worchestershire sauce as I did 7 times the recipe)! Everyone loved it. I did stir-fry vegetables as one of my side dishes and found that the sauce is actually a great stir-fry sauce!!! Next time I make a stir-fry of any kind I will use this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous!! I doubled the recipe ingredients and used baby back ribs. I marinated them in half the sauce (as mentioned) and then baked/basted them in the oven at 350. Wow - they were finger licking good! Thanks for a Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
AWESOME! My picky eaters gobbled it up! The child who puts ketchup on everything by-passed the ketchup for the sauce! The meat was tender and juicy. I finally found a recipe for pork that makes the whole family happy. I would like it to be slightly sweeter and little thicker....I will try with personal modifications next time. But overall VERY GOOD! And EASY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was AWESOME!! My husband usually does not care for pork chops but states this is the best marinade ever!! States would be good on steak and shrimp too!! States this tastes like it was prepared in an expensive restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
4.5 Stars: I cut a 2.5 lb pork loin roast into slices and marinated for 2 days. It was very good, but be careful with the cinnamon. We all agreed a touch more cinnamon would have ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were absolutely delicious. I marinated for close to 5 hours, and they were very flavorful. The glaze was a very nice touch, too, and gave my guests the ability to control how strong of a flavor they wanted. I must admit, I thought twice before adding the cinnamon (I generally do not care for sweet in savory food), but I went with it, and I thought it added a really nice dimension. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
One word: YUM this was a great marinade, the chops were moist and delicious. The cinnamon was an interesting tastable twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is fabulous. I make these chops several times a month. They have been a hit with family and guests alike. I grill pineapple slices to serve alongside these tasty chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States