Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The whole family loved this but I did make a couple of changes due to dietary restrictions and preferences. I only used about 1/2 of each sweetener (which was plenty), used low sodium soy and Worcestershire, and only used a sprinkle of cinnamon and cayenne. We can't wait to make pork fried rice with the leftovers and try this marinade with other meats ASAP. I doubled the recipe for about 2.5# of meat but wished I would have tripled it and used 1/3 to marinate and 2/3 to reduce as we would have liked a little more sauce. (Incidentally, I don't know why you can't boil the marinade too - wouldn't it kill any lurking bad stuff during the reduction process?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This recipe was okay not too crazy about it. It needed salt which the recipe did not ask and since it has two salty sauces I thought it would not need it, bu it did. We grilled it and though I shook as much off of the marinade once it hit the grill it started to caremelized quickly therefore burning a little after the grill marks on each side I finished it in the oven t prevent it from a complete burn. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RManuel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great! My husband and I wanted something different so I gave this recipe a try and it turned out delicious! I used pork chops(bone in) instead of pork loin, no ginger, and I marinated it for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was delicious! It was a huge hit. I was a bit skeptical about the amount of Worchestershire sauce in it, but it worked. No flavours were overwhelming. Next time I will decrease the honey and brown sugar (maybe just leave one out) and add ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The cinnamon really makes this a winner! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skallay
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely amazing! With 2 feet of snow on the ground I wasn't going to grill. I baked it instead. 400 degrees for a little over an hour did the job. The kids poured the juice over their veggies and couldn't get enough. Next time I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
A really complex but delicious flavor for pork chops. I really liked it a lot. Would make it again if it weren't for my picky husband, who didn't care for it. Another reviewer said they tried the marinade on ribs. I think I may be able to talk hubby into giving it another shot with that application.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a very tasty recipe even enjoyed by my pickiest family member. Is a great quick dish for a working mom. And was very easy to prepare. With ingredients we typically already have in our pantries, which I really appreciated. Except for the Cayenne that iGoogle could be substituted with either paprika or chili powder. Which I did a little bit of both. And just put it into the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My 5 and 6 year old sons loved this dish! Normally dinner time is moaning and groaning about what I am serving, but this dinner called for seconds. I didn't have soy sauce so just left it out and the recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was really good. We followed the recipe almost exactly. I forgot to save some of the marinade to baste with and heat up, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States