Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe & it was absolutely perfect. Wouldn't change a thing, very easy & good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were absolutely delicious. I marinated for close to 5 hours, and they were very flavorful. The glaze was a very nice touch, too, and gave my guests the ability to control how strong of a flavor they wanted. I must admit, I thought twice before adding the cinnamon (I generally do not care for sweet in savory food), but I went with it, and I thought it added a really nice dimension. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
4.5 Stars: I cut a 2.5 lb pork loin roast into slices and marinated for 2 days. It was very good, but be careful with the cinnamon. We all agreed a touch more cinnamon would have ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe beats any store boughten recipe out there! Absolutely fabulous! I would rate it a 10+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very tender. Nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
My family loved the sweetness of this recipe. I marinated in all of the sauce and then cooked up all the sauce on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a good marinade but got mixed reviews at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe is GREAT! My family loved it! I just used less ginger (1/4 teaspoon) I highly recommend it best tasting pork chops ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was awesome, i made 6 chops and served with rice pilaf cooked with spinach. I marinated some steak tips and fresh vegetables in it and grilled kabobs. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were tasty and my husband & daughter really liked them...however, as written this is a 4 star in my book due to the ginger. The ginger amount really needs to be decreased unless you love ginger. As written, the ginger overpowers. Next time, I will decrease the ginger. With this change they should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States