Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very delicious! The only changes I made was half-ing the cinnamon (do not completely remove from ingredients, it adds a nice change in flavor) and added a pinch more brown sugar. I would recommend though that when making this recipe that it is better to thicken the basting liquid before glazing the pork on the grill and to double the ingredients. Not only does thickening it make it stick better, but the flavor is a bit more concentrated. Otherwise, this recipe is incredible! I can not wait to make it for my husband the chef! He will definitely be jealous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
the chops were very tender. I used half the honey and half the broen sugar. I would not havee liked any more sweetness. In fact I think I will try this again with no brown sugar and half the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I followed the lead of several other reviewers and left out the cinnamon and ginger. A little ginger might have been OK, but I don't think it wanted cinnamon at all. I added cumin instead. It could have used more (about a 1/2 tsp. for 8 chops, I think). SLightly less soy and Worcestershire would also be fine, as the sauce was just a tad salty. I would only recommend grilling about 7 minutes before basting and turning, though, as my sauce overcarmelized a bit. Otherwise, this turned out well. If the chops aren't overcooked, the dipping sauce isn't entirely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Skipped the ginger and cinnamon (personal preference) and grilled inside on a grill pan. Also ended up marinating for 24 hrs. The bf said they were the best pork chops he's ever eaten. They'll always be the ones I make from now on! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Holy WOW was this good!! I didn't have cinnamon, but I don't know if it mattered. I made the kabobs, and I'm already thinking up other ways to use the marinade. I highly recommend this! Okay, I have used this recipe so many times now! I make something with it once a week, we like it that much! This past week, I made some burgers on the grill, and I put some of the thickened sauces on each side of the burgers. These were the most juiciest and flavorful burgers I have ever made! I have used this with all different meats, and now I make sure I have all the ingredients on hand at all times. I call it "Liquid Gold" now! I have used it for cookouts, and had nothing but rave reviews also. We just love it, and thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very nice. I didn't baste or reserve sauce, but it still was very flavorful pork. I didn't reserve any bc I had 5 pork chops and just wanted all of it to be marinated really well. I let it marinate for over 24 hours, and it turned out very nice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This sauce is SUPER tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiljaMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
WOW!!! This marinade is bursting with flavor! I cannot wait to try this on chicken breasts, too! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great!! The marinade was the best I've ever made. Thanks. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Wow! That's all I can say....followed recipe to a tee. Only thing different was I was only able to marinate for about 2 hours. I can only imagine if I had for the specified amount of time...wow wow wow! Thank you! You have GOT to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States