Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow! This was good! I doubled the ingredients for 5 chops. I didn't have soy sauce, so I substituted teriyaki in it's place. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated. Although, I forgot to reserve part of the marinade before putting in the chops, so I just boiled it for 5 minutes before basting the chops on the grill. I let the chops marinate for 8 hours before grilling. These were awsome! BTW... the USDA just revised their recommendations for cooked pork temps. They now recommend cooking pork to an internal temp of 145 degrees, and then letting rest for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was AWESOME!! My husband usually does not care for pork chops but states this is the best marinade ever!! States would be good on steak and shrimp too!! States this tastes like it was prepared in an expensive restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous!! I doubled the recipe ingredients and used baby back ribs. I marinated them in half the sauce (as mentioned) and then baked/basted them in the oven at 350. Wow - they were finger licking good! Thanks for a Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not bad, not great. Not that crazy about the "spice" taste. I like the concept and will try it again without the ginger and the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
i havent even cook the pork chops yet but this sauce is sooo good! i was leary about the ginger and cinamon so i only did a little dash of each. and i also didnt have soy sauce on hand so i used toshidos teriyaki. it is VERY sweet. but awesome! i tripled the receipe so we could have a lot of sauce for basting and over the top when done. i will def be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I've always been afraid to put chops on the grill because I thought they would dry out. I made these and followed recipe as printed and they came out fantastic! The only thing I didn't do was reduce the basting marinade after but used it as is for dipping and loved it. Will do these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were a surprise, wasn't sure about the cinnamon? Marinated over 24 hrs and they were very good. I had some left over though and decided to make a sandwich, I did not care for that. The flavors did not go well they next day. Even my picky husband liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Results were great (even though I didn't have enough Worchestershire sauce as I did 7 times the recipe)! Everyone loved it. I did stir-fry vegetables as one of my side dishes and found that the sauce is actually a great stir-fry sauce!!! Next time I make a stir-fry of any kind I will use this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great marinade I have used it also on chicken but I think it is by far better on the pork. The ingredients are readily available and i usually have it on hand. I've done it without ketchup and cinnamon still good just different. I'm not a huge fan of ginger but I do think it is a good addition here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were Excellent. My husband was mad I didn't make more. Next time I'll double for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States