Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is very similar to my Wolfgang Puck recipe for baby back ribs except way easier!!! We were worried the sweet sauce would burn on the bbq, so we just grilled the chops on the bbq with salt and pepper. Then, we drizzled the sauce that we had simmered over the pork chops. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This will now be my go to marinade! The flavors are awesome. The only thing I did different was chop fresh garlic and ginger. I seared chops in iron skillet then finished in 400 oven for 25mins. ( I had 2 inch thick chops) I also let them sit in marinade for 24hrs. Tender, moist chops everyone will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Excellent way to grill pork chops. Everyone liked them and there was a bit of spice with the Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe made the best pork chops I have ever had. The best thing is the ingredients are easy and I had everything I needed in my fridge and cabinet! My husband LOVES it. I use thin cut pork chops (I personally don't like thick cut), and they still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good went well with some roasted red potato's . I went by the recipe...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jay r east

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Used this on a pork loin....tender and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this omitting the cinnamon ( I am not a fan of that spice in dishes other that dessert ) and it was absolutely delicious!!! I am currently marinating chicken with same ingredients but I used less ginger this time. I can't wait to eat it on chicken. It was absolutely Wonderful on pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
AMAZING PORK CHOPS! I prepared the recipe exactly as instructed, and it is perfection. No variation required. The marinade is sweet and savory and spicy at once...an absolute delight to the taste buds. The "barbecue sauce" that results from heating the remaining reserved marinade should be bottled for purchase. I'd pay handsomely for it. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These were perfect! I was looking for something different to do with pork chops and found this recipe. It was a bit too cold to grill outdoors, so I seared them in a cast iron skillet, finished them in the broiler while brushing several layers of the glaze on each side until I got a deep rich color. Flavor is out of this world. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Thought they were great. Added raisins to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States