Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
One of our favorite ways to do pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Too sweet and odd combo of flavors made it a not favorite marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Didn't change a thing! It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I think this is a terrific marinade! Unless, you dislike the individual ingredients entirely, I suggest sticking to the recipe. The ingredients marry well together for a nice flavor, even with the ginger and cinnamon. I used a 3lb pork loin and tripled the marinade (2/3 to marinade; 1/3 to dip and drizzle). I marinated the pork for 4 hours. I chose not to grill mine; instead I sliced the marinated pork loin into 2" thick medallions, seared them on all sides in a deep skillet, and then simmered on a dim flame for about 10-15 min. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
OK but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was FANTASTIC! Hubby is not a pork fan, but I'm from Iowa, so I had some Iowa Chops in the freezer that this seemed perfect for. It was! I used less of the "strong" spices, and I didn't have catsup, so I subbed 1T BBQ sauce and 1T tomato sauce. Husband loved it, I loved it, and it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Really tasty and moistened the meat beautifully, the one downside was that the marinade was slightly runny but that was user error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
OH, YUM! Chops were so flavorful and moist on the grill. I prepared exactly as written, perfect! Next time I'll prepare a little more sauce, so good! Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very good! My husband liked this more than I did, and he truly enjoyed this recipe! I enjoyed my salad more! I will keep searching for a great grilled pork chop marinade! If I did this one again I would not add the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States