Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This marinade is easy to whip up with ingredients that you probably have on hand in your pantry & fridge. The blend of seasoning is just right - not too gingery as some people have commented. I accidentally underestimated how much I'd need for the package of loin chops I'd bought so didn't have enough to make a sauce to serve with, but even having done double-duty as marinade and basting sauce was sufficient to impart a great taste. Next time I'll try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a fabulous marinade. We marinaded a pork loin for 5 hours and then grilled. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
AWESOME! My picky eaters gobbled it up! The child who puts ketchup on everything by-passed the ketchup for the sauce! The meat was tender and juicy. I finally found a recipe for pork that makes the whole family happy. I would like it to be slightly sweeter and little thicker....I will try with personal modifications next time. But overall VERY GOOD! And EASY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wonderful!! My husband and I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made the marinade and prepared the chops for grilling...then left for another commitment. My husband grilled the chops. I hear that they were amazing...so good, in fact, that my husband and son ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I have made this before, but apparently didn’t review it at the time. I made it again, this time using pork tenderloin instead of chops. I made the marinade, but opted to skip the ginger and cinnamon, just as a personal preference. As instructed I marinated the pork in half the marinade. But before grilling I decided to thicken the reserved marinade to give it some body for basting. I simmered it for the 5 minutes as indicated in step 4, but it wasn’t thickening for me, so I added a little cornstarch/water slurry to thicken it, just enough to coat the back of a spoon. That gave it much better cling for basting and allowed me to do it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very delicious! The only changes I made was half-ing the cinnamon (do not completely remove from ingredients, it adds a nice change in flavor) and added a pinch more brown sugar. I would recommend though that when making this recipe that it is better to thicken the basting liquid before glazing the pork on the grill and to double the ingredients. Not only does thickening it make it stick better, but the flavor is a bit more concentrated. Otherwise, this recipe is incredible! I can not wait to make it for my husband the chef! He will definitely be jealous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
the chops were very tender. I used half the honey and half the broen sugar. I would not havee liked any more sweetness. In fact I think I will try this again with no brown sugar and half the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I followed the lead of several other reviewers and left out the cinnamon and ginger. A little ginger might have been OK, but I don't think it wanted cinnamon at all. I added cumin instead. It could have used more (about a 1/2 tsp. for 8 chops, I think). SLightly less soy and Worcestershire would also be fine, as the sauce was just a tad salty. I would only recommend grilling about 7 minutes before basting and turning, though, as my sauce overcarmelized a bit. Otherwise, this turned out well. If the chops aren't overcooked, the dipping sauce isn't entirely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States