Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was a refreshing summer meal! I would suggest though that if you're going to keep some for leftovers, to not use nectarines that are too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wow! The nectarine salsa is delicious - wouldn't change a thing! I used half the amount of pork and cut into cubes to make kabobs. I added some paprika to the rub and let it marinate about 6 hours. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was a great and easy way to use pork. I replaced the tomato with an equal amount of canned pineapple tidbits and probably doubled up on the pork rub, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe - the salsa has an awesome flavour, and I wouldn't change a thing. I think the recipe does need the fresh cilantro to ensure it has the complex flavour of fruit salsas. I can't wait to try the leftovers on grilled chicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Beema
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
When my husband says this is a Keeper~~~its good and I used a cast iron pan on top of stove since we don't grill and it was great~~~kept the recipe exactly the same otherwise..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Very good recipe. I used peaches instead of nectarines and it still was good. I added a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! Nice and refreshing for a summer night. I would use nectarines and tomatoes that were a bit more ripe next time for added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
YUMMY!!! My husband and I loved these! Don't leave any ingredients out, it is perfect! I am not an onion fan but I think if I hadn't used it it wouldn't have been near as good. I love the cilantro, it gives it a fresh taste! I would recommend this to everyone! It is pretty easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I let the rub soak into the chops (and used bone-in) for a couple of hours, otherwise I followed the recipe...it was very tasty, really liked the salsa. Would have given 4 1/2 stars if it was possible, not quite sublime enough for 5 but quick and will do again, maybe with more spice next time...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great. We marinated the pork in the oil/cumin mixture for a few hours. Fresh, tangy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States