Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Very good recipe. I used peaches instead of nectarines and it still was good. I added a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was a great and easy way to use pork. I replaced the tomato with an equal amount of canned pineapple tidbits and probably doubled up on the pork rub, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Couldn't find fresh cilantro so used dried. This may have contributed to a surprising overall lack of taste in the chops. Other than this, followed the recipe. The salsa was also surprisingly bland. Chops were grilled 4 min per side but were undercooked (chops=1" thick). 5 min to 5.5 min would have probably been better. Don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justaysmom
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I was surprised by how well these flavors went together. It was very easy to make and delicious as well. A definite keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very good...but you must like cilantro! My husband thought the pork chops were good even without the salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
this was a very tasty dish. Very colorful too. My kids even loved the salsa on the pork! Planning to make this one for company this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was a refreshing summer meal! I would suggest though that if you're going to keep some for leftovers, to not use nectarines that are too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was really good. I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I improvised a bit and it still tasted great. Easy to make and a nice variation on regular old pork chops - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe - the salsa has an awesome flavour, and I wouldn't change a thing. I think the recipe does need the fresh cilantro to ensure it has the complex flavour of fruit salsas. I can't wait to try the leftovers on grilled chicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Loved the flavors of this salsa, it is so light and fresh and summery. I used a different pork rub, but kept the salsa exactly the same. Bet it tastes great on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States