Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was very good and easy, the salsa offsets the cumin mixture perfectly. No changes needed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great. We marinated the pork in the oil/cumin mixture for a few hours. Fresh, tangy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wow! The nectarine salsa is delicious - wouldn't change a thing! I used half the amount of pork and cut into cubes to make kabobs. I added some paprika to the rub and let it marinate about 6 hours. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
YUMMY!!! My husband and I loved these! Don't leave any ingredients out, it is perfect! I am not an onion fan but I think if I hadn't used it it wouldn't have been near as good. I love the cilantro, it gives it a fresh taste! I would recommend this to everyone! It is pretty easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very tasty and refreshing. I followed the receipe as is. My pork chops may have been a little tough but I think that was my fault perhaps I overcooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cresco, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Very good. Quick and easy, just the way I like it. I substituted nectarines with apples because as everyone knows apples goes great with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Loved the flavors of this salsa, it is so light and fresh and summery. I used a different pork rub, but kept the salsa exactly the same. Bet it tastes great on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe - the salsa has an awesome flavour, and I wouldn't change a thing. I think the recipe does need the fresh cilantro to ensure it has the complex flavour of fruit salsas. I can't wait to try the leftovers on grilled chicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was really good. I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I improvised a bit and it still tasted great. Easy to make and a nice variation on regular old pork chops - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was a refreshing summer meal! I would suggest though that if you're going to keep some for leftovers, to not use nectarines that are too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States