Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
oh. my. gosh. this was the best new dinner recipe i've tried ever. it is a new favorite in my house. we doubled up on the rub that goes on the chops which was delicious and gave them tons of flavor. and i added green onions and garlic to the salsa because i add green onions and garlic to everything i can. this was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
4 1/2 stars, hubby agrees! I used peaches instead of nectarines (all I had on hand) and doubled the amount of oil, cumin and chili powder, stirred that all together and marinated the chops for about 4 hours in it. Quite tasty and different! Hubby is not crazy over peaches OR pork chops but admitted he liked both fixed this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was very good. The salsa had a cooling effect on the spicyness of the pork chops. These were a little too spicy for the kids though. Next time I will substitute half of the chili powder for paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very nice~~refreshing for a hot summer night's dinner. I had to use a pinch or two of sugar, though, as the nectarines were not as sweet as they should have been. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
FANTASTIC...! I love the salsa.. I used a peach instead of the nectarine because that's what i had in the kitchen. It is fantastic. My husband, is very picky, he loves it. Thank you!!! As far as the spices....we love spicy.. so I added more spice but some people might want less spice... it's all up to you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I felt like Goldilocks and the three bears with this recipe. I made the salsa as per the recipe, but ... my stepson thought it was too sweet, my stepdaughter thought it was too spicy...and no one thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This got rave reviews at my house. The chops were moist and very flavorful. I loved the salsa! We don't like cilantro in my house, so I added fresh parsley instead. This was a wonderfully easy dish to make. I served it with steamed asparagus and rice pilaf. It's definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I liked this salsa, exactly as written, but only gave it 4 stars because the three others in my family did not (apparently they don't care for cilantro). But, I enjoyed it, and would make it again for a large gathering. I think you could easily substitute peaches for the nectarines, if preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was very good and straight forward to prepare. It had an excellent taste and was fairly light. The "hardest" part was dicing the nectarines. My wife, who really doesn't like onions, LOVED the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
great salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzziowner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States