Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I used peaches instead of nectarines and served over white rice. Very enjoyable summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Fantastic meal! I don't eat cilantro so I typically substitute fresh mint and/or basil in salsa. It worked well for this salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great! Didn't think I'd like the salsa, but it was good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I just added fresh chopped mint leaves and tablespoon of honey to the Nectarine Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Milica Sladakovic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was a hit it my house! Husband said it was "worthy of company." Pork chops were actually moist for a change! One suggestion, leave the salsa at room temperature for about an hour rather than refrigerate it. The flavors blend much more fully at room temperature. I'm not a fan of pork chops, and even though this was really good,may try this next time with chicken breasts. Give this recipe a try..it's easy, fool proof, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Just added a touch of cumin to the salsa. Excellent as is though too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzona
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Perfect summer grilling recipe! The nectarine salsa recipe is just right. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Flavorful and delicious! Best fruit salsa I have ever had! Probably a bit too spicy for the kids...but looking forward to adding this to our dinner rotation (and just modifying the spices on the kids pieces)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this. Have made it several times to take to homebound friends - all with great reviews. Finally made it for the family - oh my. Only added a bit cayanne pepper to the salsa, other than that it's great! Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Awesome! used bonless spare ribs instead. Rubed spices into meat with oil for a few minutes in plastic bag. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States