Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I have to say that this is one of the best recipes I have made off of this site. Simply wonderful - I didn't change a thing and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for a really fun summer dish. It was so good I ate it too fast. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The salsa is fantastic. (Served over chicken, not pork chops.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I used thick pork chops because I already had them. Next time will get thinner ones..This salsa was great and I will use this recipe again..very fresh..I think I will try it with a white fish as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have fixed this twice using peaches as that is what I had on hand. Family & guests loved it. It will be in my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
great recipe. I altered it somewhat & made a Jamaican jerk marinate for the chops in lieu of the cumin & chili powder. It was fabulous with the nectarine salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Let me tell you this is a refreshing salsa recipe,and the combination of cumin and chili powder is awesome with only a little heat. My husband and I both liked this. I will be making this again maybe next I will use peaches just to please my husbands tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Adobo seasoning will work better for the chops. The nectarine salsa sounds better that what it turns out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
oh. my. gosh. this was the best new dinner recipe i've tried ever. it is a new favorite in my house. we doubled up on the rub that goes on the chops which was delicious and gave them tons of flavor. and i added green onions and garlic to the salsa because i add green onions and garlic to everything i can. this was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
4 1/2 stars, hubby agrees! I used peaches instead of nectarines (all I had on hand) and doubled the amount of oil, cumin and chili powder, stirred that all together and marinated the chops for about 4 hours in it. Quite tasty and different! Hubby is not crazy over peaches OR pork chops but admitted he liked both fixed this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was very good. The salsa had a cooling effect on the spicyness of the pork chops. These were a little too spicy for the kids though. Next time I will substitute half of the chili powder for paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States