Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very nice~~refreshing for a hot summer night's dinner. I had to use a pinch or two of sugar, though, as the nectarines were not as sweet as they should have been. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
FANTASTIC...! I love the salsa.. I used a peach instead of the nectarine because that's what i had in the kitchen. It is fantastic. My husband, is very picky, he loves it. Thank you!!! As far as the spices....we love spicy.. so I added more spice but some people might want less spice... it's all up to you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I felt like Goldilocks and the three bears with this recipe. I made the salsa as per the recipe, but ... my stepson thought it was too sweet, my stepdaughter thought it was too spicy...and no one thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This got rave reviews at my house. The chops were moist and very flavorful. I loved the salsa! We don't like cilantro in my house, so I added fresh parsley instead. This was a wonderfully easy dish to make. I served it with steamed asparagus and rice pilaf. It's definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I liked this salsa, exactly as written, but only gave it 4 stars because the three others in my family did not (apparently they don't care for cilantro). But, I enjoyed it, and would make it again for a large gathering. I think you could easily substitute peaches for the nectarines, if preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was very good and straight forward to prepare. It had an excellent taste and was fairly light. The "hardest" part was dicing the nectarines. My wife, who really doesn't like onions, LOVED the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
great salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I let the rub soak into the chops (and used bone-in) for a couple of hours, otherwise I followed the recipe...it was very tasty, really liked the salsa. Would have given 4 1/2 stars if it was possible, not quite sublime enough for 5 but quick and will do again, maybe with more spice next time...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beema
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
When my husband says this is a Keeper~~~its good and I used a cast iron pan on top of stove since we don't grill and it was great~~~kept the recipe exactly the same otherwise..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! Nice and refreshing for a summer night. I would use nectarines and tomatoes that were a bit more ripe next time for added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States