Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I have to say that this is one of the best recipes I have made off of this site. Simply wonderful - I didn't change a thing and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for a really fun summer dish. It was so good I ate it too fast. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The salsa is fantastic. (Served over chicken, not pork chops.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I used thick pork chops because I already had them. Next time will get thinner ones..This salsa was great and I will use this recipe again..very fresh..I think I will try it with a white fish as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have fixed this twice using peaches as that is what I had on hand. Family & guests loved it. It will be in my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
great recipe. I altered it somewhat & made a Jamaican jerk marinate for the chops in lieu of the cumin & chili powder. It was fabulous with the nectarine salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Let me tell you this is a refreshing salsa recipe,and the combination of cumin and chili powder is awesome with only a little heat. My husband and I both liked this. I will be making this again maybe next I will use peaches just to please my husbands tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Adobo seasoning will work better for the chops. The nectarine salsa sounds better that what it turns out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
oh. my. gosh. this was the best new dinner recipe i've tried ever. it is a new favorite in my house. we doubled up on the rub that goes on the chops which was delicious and gave them tons of flavor. and i added green onions and garlic to the salsa because i add green onions and garlic to everything i can. this was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
4 1/2 stars, hubby agrees! I used peaches instead of nectarines (all I had on hand) and doubled the amount of oil, cumin and chili powder, stirred that all together and marinated the chops for about 4 hours in it. Quite tasty and different! Hubby is not crazy over peaches OR pork chops but admitted he liked both fixed this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was very good. The salsa had a cooling effect on the spicyness of the pork chops. These were a little too spicy for the kids though. Next time I will substitute half of the chili powder for paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States