Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I substituted peaches, but everything else was the same. It went over extremely well--very nice balance of flavors in the salsa, the chops were flavorful but not spicy...if you're nervous about trying it on your kids, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a real treat! We mixed the spices right into the olive il and brushed on while cooking. My husband and I both commented on how nicely the flavours in the rub mixed with the salsa. We are going to try it again tomorrow but with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
i was not liking the cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I have to say that this is one of the best recipes I have made off of this site. Simply wonderful - I didn't change a thing and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for a really fun summer dish. It was so good I ate it too fast. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The salsa is fantastic. (Served over chicken, not pork chops.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I used thick pork chops because I already had them. Next time will get thinner ones..This salsa was great and I will use this recipe again..very fresh..I think I will try it with a white fish as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have fixed this twice using peaches as that is what I had on hand. Family & guests loved it. It will be in my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
great recipe. I altered it somewhat & made a Jamaican jerk marinate for the chops in lieu of the cumin & chili powder. It was fabulous with the nectarine salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Let me tell you this is a refreshing salsa recipe,and the combination of cumin and chili powder is awesome with only a little heat. My husband and I both liked this. I will be making this again maybe next I will use peaches just to please my husbands tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Adobo seasoning will work better for the chops. The nectarine salsa sounds better that what it turns out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States