Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this tonight and everyone loved it! I shopped for really fresh ripe fruit and tomatoes from the farmers market and used a little more lime juice than the recipe called for. I also just cooked my meat inside on a cast iron grill and it stayed very moist. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Yummmmmm! Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again. I wasn't able to grill, so I broiled the chops. I should have done just 3 mins on each side, but I started with 4 mins for the first side and then did 3 mins after turning over. They were just slightly overcooked, but still moist and tender. The salsa is wonderful. I recommend serving with the black beans and rice recipe by Robyn Webb on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
taste great, wife loved the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were absolutely the best pork chops I have ever eaten..My kids and husband really don't like pork but they LOVED these. I would recommed this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This salsa is delicious! I used pork terderloins which we like to grill with montreal steak seasoning. So instead of putting the rub on the pork I added about 1/2 teaspon of cumin right to the salsa. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
OOOOHHHH...MAMA! Thanks to AR I'm now pretty good at scanning recipes to predict a yummy outcome. After the first bite of this we just sat there and stared at each other. I don't think I have ever eaten more than one pork chop at a meal but I sure kept my eye on the extra one. About 3 hours went by and I couldn't stand it any more. So much for not eating past 7:00PM. I'm one who enjoys a varied menu. My mother served the same thing every week. Ditto Ditto-Saturday-hot dogs, Sunday-roast beef, Tuesday-spaghetti. I swore I wasn't going to do that. Too predictable and monotonous. This meal, I could easily eat once a week. Peaches are glorious this time of year and I always look forward to buying a basketful. If peaches are all you have, they work wonderfully as a sub for the nectarines. I made a silly mistake by adding the cumin, chili and pepper to the salsa. I made a little more to rub on the meat. The ingredients sing in this recipe. Thank you MICHELLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by just for you
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We love this! The spice on the chops and the sweetness of the necterine are a good combo! Plus it is fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I substituted peaches, but everything else was the same. It went over extremely well--very nice balance of flavors in the salsa, the chops were flavorful but not spicy...if you're nervous about trying it on your kids, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a real treat! We mixed the spices right into the olive il and brushed on while cooking. My husband and I both commented on how nicely the flavours in the rub mixed with the salsa. We are going to try it again tomorrow but with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
i was not liking the cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States