Grilled Pork Chops with Balsamic Caramelized Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
So Delicious!! Pork chops were tender and the sauce was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This dish is one of my favorites to make! It's so easy and is absolutely delicious! One important tip I learned from experience: read the packaging of your meat carefully. Some meats have already been brined (when it says so-and-so percent salt and water). In that case, try skipping the brining step. You can always brine it for a short while next time if you think it necessary. Also, I think thin-cut chops (as the recipe calls for) work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was good, but not as good as I expected. Both my husband and I agreed the pears seemed a little out of place, apples probably would have been better. The pork chops were nice and tender though and they had a very good flavour. Be careful when reducing your vinegar. I had mine on too high and I wasn't paying enough attention to it and it reduced too much to thick caramel-like texture. I had to do that part over :( Overall 4 stars. Might try again with apples to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Not what I had hoped for. It smelled delicious, but they were very salty and they didn't really come together the way I hoped they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I used regular onions. It turned out really yummy, it reheated well the next day. I started the pork on the grill then, I took the pears out of the sauce and cooked the pork in the sauce, for the last 10 mins. It turned out really juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
LOVED IT! This was super easy, but tasted like an expensive meal from a high-end restaurant! It was also a fun recipe for my boyfriend and I to make together! (I made the sauce...he manned the grill) It is also yet another way to cook the hundreds of pears in the back yard! Follow the recipe as written and you will have a winning dinner as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Good recipe. I made 2 pork chops and the full sauce recipe, next time I'll halve the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
husband and i both loved it! we'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
The pear and onion sauce was amazing and went really well with the rosemary marinade. I don't have a grill, so I cooked this on a cast iron skillet for about 30 minutes with all of the juices from the marinade. It was still very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was very delicious, and I was happy to find a different use for pears. Next time, I will let the chops rest in the brine for longer, and throw the pears in a few minutes after the onion - they came out a little too soft. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States