Grilled Pork Chops with Balsamic Caramelized Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
great flavour, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Denham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Marrs
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used canned pears, I prefer a very soft fruit with the juiciness of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Marrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kylie Torney
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this tonight, marinading it last night. I added crumbled Blue cheese to it, an idea I read in a different receipt. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was good and flavorful. 3 stars because it was just not the absolute BEST porkchops we've had, but it is definitely a good one time thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
What a great recipe and a big hit for my parents anniversary dinner! All the prep work paid off. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I skipped the brining. No need! I added 1/2 tsp of quince paste to the balsamic reduction and reduced the salt overall. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I did not brine but I think I will try next time. The pear sauce was unreal and the kids enjoyed it as much as we did. We George Formaned it due to weather and it was still amazing. It takes some time to prepare, believe the 2hour prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe is the best! So easy to make! I'm hoping I can lightly cook the pear and onions ahead and freeze, since I still have about 300 pears to figure out what to do with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
i thought i had pears when i started this recipe but found out they were too too ripe to use, so i used PEACHES instead.. AMAZING recipe! I will definitely be making this again. the flavors work so well together. I used Cento Balsamic vinegar and it didnt exactly thicken when reduced but when i added it to the peaches and onoins, it came out very well. my husband is not an adventurous eater, so he ate his pork chop plain, but it was tender, juicy and very flavorful. I used a a boneless chop and watched them carefully on the grill so they did not overcook. I only had 4 chops .. wish i had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very nice. Hubs complained about the smell of the balsamic vinegar in the house but still ate and enjoyed these pork chops. I didn't fry the pears with onions; just grilled them briefly with the pork chops and it worked perfectly. Very nice combo of savory and sweet. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States