Grilled Poblano Pepper and Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Tastes so good, it makes me want to move back to Austin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
I REALLY loved this recipe! The wonderful thing about this recipe is it opens up a wide variety of different items to grill in tortilla wraps on the grill. The original was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
These were pretty good but needed a little something more. I made up some sour cream and dill mixture for the side and also added some shreddec cheddar to a couple of them to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Excellent! I loved them and so did my husband. I'll bet shrimp would be good in these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I wasn't sure how these were going to turn out because i don't like mangos, but they were good and my husband loved them too. We have been looking for a good poblano recipe because we have a poblano plant. and we found it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was a really good recipe - have already used it twice. Substituted goat cheese for the cream cheese both times and cooked the peppers a little before adding them to the quesadilla the second time. Very simple but very flavorful. Great with black bean soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
these are really good. We don't have a grill, so we used a skillet on high heat to brown the tortillas after we filled them. This was quick, easy and pretty healthy! (Where did the protein in the nutrition facts come from?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I added some diced grilled chicken and a touch of shredded mexican blend cheese and it was wonderful! Great as a main dish or starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow,this was surprisingly great! I added the tiniest sprinkle of cheddar cheese for added flavor, and served them with sante fe caesar salad. I cooked the quesadillas on my George Foreman grill for 6 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I had high hopes for this as I love mangos but was very disappointed. The Quesadillas didn't have very much flavour. I added a little cheddar cheese to a couple of them and they did have a slightly better flavour. Prefer CHEESY TORTILLAS from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States