Grilled Poblano Pepper and Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It's just a point of personal preference, but this recipe is much better when the poblano pepper is grilled before placed into the quesadilla. The flavor combo of the poblano pepper and mango is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great easy recipe! It was a huge hit at last night's potluck. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding 1/2 a jalapeno. I'm a chile nut, so next time i will kick it up and only just jalapenos. mmmm mmm yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I found this rather bland. Next time, I will add fresh jalepenos, red onion and cilantro. I think those additions will spice it up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is a delicious recipe!!! I sauteed the peppers until slightly blackened. I served the quesadillas with salsa verde and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
YUM!!! I can't believe my husband ate a "vegetarian" dinner... He loved this and said it's a "keeper" which, for something without meat is a miracle. I added some shredded monterey jack. I also made a salad w/ tortilla strips and the Casa dressing from this site. Definitely will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I love this recipe! Its so simple and delicious. We serve it with grilled chicken thighs for a complete summer meal! Sometimes we just cook them on the stove for a quick movie snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceyleah74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious! Tastes just like the quesadillas at a well-known Austin restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Wow! I like mangoes but have never found a favorite way to eat them. This is it. We made them just as the recipe described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Husband made these last night- Very refreshing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yummy with modifications suggested in the reviews. Used goat cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States