Grilled Poblano Pepper and Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
While the combination of the ingredients wasn't bad, I also added some shrimp into the mix, they were messy as all get out! When I type messy what I mean to say is, it was as though my tortillas were a dam and the stuffing just plowed through and around the tortilla dam, and flooded all nearby villages (the plate, the other pieces of quesadilla, and my fingers)!! And I didn't even use the amount suggested for the cream cheese (I used less!!). Soooo, I'll probably tackle these for another day, and maybe add a different filler or mix the cream cheese with something to thicken it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I added some crab to the mix and stuffed into portabella mushroom caps and baked for 12 min at 400 degrees and there turned out so amazing. We splashed on a bit of hot sauce and it was a mouthful of love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I sauteed red bell pepper, bit of garlic and red onion and then added to the mango and cilantro , then the quesadilla tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was very good I liked how the sweetness of the mango blended so well with the creamcheese and poblano pepper. I also grilled my peppers and removed the skin. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Added sautéed mushrooms & onions, homemade guacamole. Good stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for this posting. I was kind of looking for something new and also to use up what I had in the house. I decided to use what I had in the house so, I used green Spinach/Cilantro wraps(tortillas), some cream cheese and mozzarella sticks I had, several small red,yellow, orange pepper, and some mango cubes. It was a great combo and I was so glad to use up all these from the fridge. Thanks for the inspiration. I still do intend to make as directed when I purchase some poblanos, might use the goat cheese as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
great idea, but I did feel that it needed something for a bit more flavor. I love the spicy/sweet combo, maybe next time I make this I'll mix some taco seasoning in with the cream cheese for a bit of a kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was disappointed with this recipe. It may have been the mango we had, but I really didn't feel like these had very much flavor to them. After grilling up a test quesadilla, I added colby jack cheese and a dash of lime juice but we still didn't end up with a good taste. Two of my kids took one and bite and opted to go without dinner rather than eating more. My other son and I ate ours (after slathering with salsa). Hubby didn't finish his either. We won't be making these again unless I can seriously alter the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Much better than I expected. nice sweet spicy balance. would consider making again if I have a mango on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is soooo yummy, tastes just like Hula Huts!! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celise2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States