Grilled Poblano Pepper and Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is delicious! I roasted my pepper over the gas burner until it was charred, then put it right into a sandwich bag while it was still hot...the steam makes it very simple to just wipe off the skin. I've found that the more 'stuff' you use in the quesadilla, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
These were pretty good but needed a little something more. I made up some sour cream and dill mixture for the side and also added some shreddec cheddar to a couple of them to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow,this was surprisingly great! I added the tiniest sprinkle of cheddar cheese for added flavor, and served them with sante fe caesar salad. I cooked the quesadillas on my George Foreman grill for 6 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was a really good recipe - have already used it twice. Substituted goat cheese for the cream cheese both times and cooked the peppers a little before adding them to the quesadilla the second time. Very simple but very flavorful. Great with black bean soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I wasn't sure how these were going to turn out because i don't like mangos, but they were good and my husband loved them too. We have been looking for a good poblano recipe because we have a poblano plant. and we found it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
I REALLY loved this recipe! The wonderful thing about this recipe is it opens up a wide variety of different items to grill in tortilla wraps on the grill. The original was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Excellent! I loved them and so did my husband. I'll bet shrimp would be good in these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I had high hopes for this as I love mangos but was very disappointed. The Quesadillas didn't have very much flavour. I added a little cheddar cheese to a couple of them and they did have a slightly better flavour. Prefer CHEESY TORTILLAS from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
there is such thing as "hatch chile season" here in texas. i'll put them in everything, but they really found their home in this recipe. this is beautiful as is, but it's also easy to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Tastes so good, it makes me want to move back to Austin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States