Grilled Poblano Pepper and Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I added chicken and corn, and even my notoriously picky boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is delicious! I roasted my pepper over the gas burner until it was charred, then put it right into a sandwich bag while it was still hot...the steam makes it very simple to just wipe off the skin. I've found that the more 'stuff' you use in the quesadilla, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
there is such thing as "hatch chile season" here in texas. i'll put them in everything, but they really found their home in this recipe. this is beautiful as is, but it's also easy to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I had high hopes for this as I love mangos but was very disappointed. The Quesadillas didn't have very much flavour. I added a little cheddar cheese to a couple of them and they did have a slightly better flavour. Prefer CHEESY TORTILLAS from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow,this was surprisingly great! I added the tiniest sprinkle of cheddar cheese for added flavor, and served them with sante fe caesar salad. I cooked the quesadillas on my George Foreman grill for 6 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I added some diced grilled chicken and a touch of shredded mexican blend cheese and it was wonderful! Great as a main dish or starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
these are really good. We don't have a grill, so we used a skillet on high heat to brown the tortillas after we filled them. This was quick, easy and pretty healthy! (Where did the protein in the nutrition facts come from?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was a really good recipe - have already used it twice. Substituted goat cheese for the cream cheese both times and cooked the peppers a little before adding them to the quesadilla the second time. Very simple but very flavorful. Great with black bean soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I wasn't sure how these were going to turn out because i don't like mangos, but they were good and my husband loved them too. We have been looking for a good poblano recipe because we have a poblano plant. and we found it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Excellent! I loved them and so did my husband. I'll bet shrimp would be good in these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States