Grilled Poblano Pepper and Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yummy with modifications suggested in the reviews. Used goat cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good combination although I like this recipe better with brie instead of cream cheese. Also try adding a bit of chopped fresh cilantro. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Awesome! One of my favorites. Thank you for sharing this great recipe. I have also made this in the oven. I bake at 350 for 5 minutes and then put it under the broiler until the tortillas just started to brown. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was good. I followed other reviewers and added shredded monteray jack. The husban also liked it considering it did not have meat. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
These were great, I roasted and peeled my poblanos. Made some without the peppers for 2 kids and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
As written this is pretty bland; yes, the peppers are flavorful but the cream cheese adds nothing to the flavor or the texture. Next time, I will ditch the cream cheese and use either Montery Jack/ Colby cheese or cheddard instead and serve with a mango salsa or pepper salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I switched the cream cheese for goat cheese too. My girlfriend really didnt expect to like it and i had reservations myself since it sounded, as she put it, "weird". We were both suprised and loved it. I will definatly make it again. I used it as a side dish along with some chipotle chicken and rice. She wasnt sold on the mango so i made one without the mango in it for her and she ended up using the leftover mango as a dip for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbedpost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made this with pita bread and left out the butter and made it in the toaster oven. Everyone loved the flavors. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
LOVED these! We used hatch chiles instead of poblanos & we added just a bit of a mexican blend cheese. Very nice appetizer...thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This is a great idea for a recipe. I served this with Swan's Summer Soup from this site, and it was a delicious dinner. I only rated this 4 stars becasue the poblano pepper was not spicy enough for my family's taste. The next time I make this I will look for a spicier pepper to use, and also include either some blackened chicken or blackened shrimp. Overall though, a great recipe that we will try again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States