Grilled Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Oh yeah! It's like the wood fired pizzas from an authentic Italian pizzeria. Used shortcut dough from the market and spent the time grilling some zucchini, mushroom, onions and red peppers for topping. Used pesto and romesco sauces. Love whats possible on a charcoal grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This turned out fantastic. I did BBQ chicken pizza. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fun, easy and tasty! Not hard at all..so don't shy from this one. The crust isn't very flavorful but it has a nice consistency. I will just add seasoning to the crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very easy and yummy! My husband was thinking I was weird when I said, "Grilled Pizza". But he really enjoyed--will make all grilling season! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Photo by nymoenl
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The crust was a good blank slate but doesn't have much flavor on it's own. I'll keep this in mind for next time and add more flavorful toppings. The crust that was rolled thinner worked better for me (about 1/8"). It was in the style of punch pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymoenl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. Try it! Just amazing pizza . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved this!! I used rapid rise yeast because pizza crust yeast wasn't available locally. If you're in a real hurry, grab some premade crusts from the supermarket and jump right in. If you're like me, however, you'll find that the crust is so easy that you may not need to buy frozen dough prepared crusts, or pizza crust mix again. The crust recipe is suitable for both the grill and the oven. The family really enjoyed assembling their own pizzas with the toppings that I provided. The little pies were ready in a flash and didn't stick at all. The dough circles turned to ovals when I picked them up, so I quickly learned to stretch the sides back out into circles as I laid them on the grill. I can't wait to try this again. If I feel brave enough, I might make these for my son's poolside birthday party this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Perfect recipe. You can use any kind of dry yeast...I couldn't find any specific "pizza dough" yeast. I tested it on just my wife and me in preparation for a 4th of July cookout, and this definitely is going on the menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Owens
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was so good! I was a little nervous about just throwing dough on the grill, but it didn't stick or anything! I followed the recipe exactly. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Karen's Tips for Grilled Pizza

Watch a Real Mom make quick-and-easy pizza on the grill.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States