Grilled Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. Try it! Just amazing pizza . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved this!! I used rapid rise yeast because pizza crust yeast wasn't available locally. If you're in a real hurry, grab some premade crusts from the supermarket and jump right in. If you're like me, however, you'll find that the crust is so easy that you may not need to buy frozen dough prepared crusts, or pizza crust mix again. The crust recipe is suitable for both the grill and the oven. The family really enjoyed assembling their own pizzas with the toppings that I provided. The little pies were ready in a flash and didn't stick at all. The dough circles turned to ovals when I picked them up, so I quickly learned to stretch the sides back out into circles as I laid them on the grill. I can't wait to try this again. If I feel brave enough, I might make these for my son's poolside birthday party this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Perfect recipe. You can use any kind of dry yeast...I couldn't find any specific "pizza dough" yeast. I tested it on just my wife and me in preparation for a 4th of July cookout, and this definitely is going on the menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Owens
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was so good! I was a little nervous about just throwing dough on the grill, but it didn't stick or anything! I followed the recipe exactly. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't grill it, but placed the rounds of dough under the broiler for 5 min or so (I shaped two 10" rounds from half of the dough - the other half is in the fridge for the next time a pizza craving strikes!) :-) once they were lightly browned (I pricked the dough with a fork to make sure it didn't bubble up) I removed them and let them cool slightly - at this point they were just like the boboli store-bought prebaked pizza dough. Once they cooled a bit I added our toppings and put back in the oven at 425 for 10 -15 minutes. Perfection!!! We like a flatbread type pizza, and this was just right!!! Love it! This will be our go-to quick pizza dough recipe (the consistency of the dough is just like the refrigerated dough we love from Trader Joe's!). This summer I will definitely have to try the grilling method, I am sure that is fantastic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
WOW. I will never make pizza in the oven again! I have finally perfected my pizza with this recipe- after about a year of trying, and MANY pizzas! FOR ANYONE WORRIED ABOUT IT STICKING!! That was m y biggest fear as well, but as long as you follow the directions, use flour when rolling it out and brush with oilve oil before you put it on the gril you'll have NO problem. The flavor the crust gets from the gril is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Will use a pizza stone next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bross06
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Works very well. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States