Grilled Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Easy to make. We had a build your own pizza night. We had everything from traditional pepperoni to basil mushroom artichoke and even buffalo chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used half whole wheat and half white, and the dough was perfect. Great for us people who love to break out the grill. I just used sauce, mozz. cheese and pepperoni. Everyone in the family was asking for seconds, so I had to grill some more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Perfect! We have been trying to grill pizza all summer with other dough recipes and it was dry and bland. This recipe is perfect for the grill and pizza has never tasted better. It was crispy on the outside and chewy and moist on the inside. We made four small pizzas because they are easier to handle than one large pizza and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good recipe for basic pizza dough. The dough is nice and pliable - and not as easy to tear as other doughs that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
After reading several recipes, we followed the grilling directions of this one. The pizzas were a hit! We used our standard homemade dough for a 16" med. crust pizza, divided into 6 parts and made mini pizzas. 3 had red sauce, 3 had pesto sauce, all had chicken, 2 had sauted shredded zuchinni, 2 had dried tomatoes. The pizzas w/ zuchinni were fabulous! Pizzas w/ chicken and sauce were good. The outer edges of crusts w/ chicken and dried tomatoes were a bit crisp - will try cooking 2 min (not 3) then adding toppings. Will definitely use the grilling recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is so easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is basically the delicious, easy recipe on the Fleischmann's Pizza Crust Yeast packet, but grilling it adds such a nice flavor and texture! I did it on a gas grill, doubled the recipe, and quartered the dough to make 4 pizzas. I also added a little Italian seasoning, garlic granules, and a pinch of onion powder to the dough. Totally delicious! Fire up that grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Beaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This dough was easy to make, and our pizzas turned out delicious. What a great way to let everyone make their own pizza. We followed the steps of grilling one side, topping that grilled side, and then grilling the other side. Worked great, no sticking to the grill. My kids are already asking for this for dinner again. This would be a great dinner for a party, if you were able to pre-make all of the dough. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was really fun and easy to do. . one of those "why didn't I think of that?" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Loved making this recipe! Our family had fun standing out at the grill watching our creations melt and look better by the minute and then promptly devouring them. This may be a new favorite for this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Karen's Tips for Grilled Pizza

Watch a Real Mom make quick-and-easy pizza on the grill.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States