Grilled Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe is perfect! I split into 6 pizzas instead of 8, so that our pie were a little larger. We made all different types including green pepper/ onion/ turkey pepperoni, cheese/ basil, garlic/ basil/ fresh tomato, sausage/ turkey pepperoni, etc. they were all so amazing! We re-oiled the bottom of the pizza before putting on the grill the second time, and kept our pizzas on longer so they were more crispy. This will be a regular meal on our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
The dough recipe is on point! Since we ran out of gas I popped these in the oven at 375 instead. Same process, cook on one side till 75% done, remove, flip, add toppings and bake till "done". In my opinion, the dough should be rolled out to a very thin consistency, that's how you achieve a thin and crispy crust. I used Hunts Tomato Paste w/basil, garlic and oregano and that is what really made these things pop. Also, we had extra dough, so we rolled it out into a big rectangle, pressed a knife into the dough to create "breadsticks", drizzled olive oil, rubbed minced garlic all over and topped with cheese. Awesome with the tomato paste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarloDeVitoJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. We have been making this specific recipe for a few years. It is easy and tasty. I like using it when we have company, so everyone can create their own masterpiece. My own favorite is cubed grilled chicken, basil, sun-dried tomatoes, and a bit of olive oil. My only suggestion is to be careful of how large you roll the dough--they may be the right size for a hungry teenager, but a little too big for most! I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I'd give this 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Crust was VERY easy to work with! I used olive oil in the crust and brushed both sides of the crust with olive oil mixed with garlic paste & dipping herbs. I used my Primo ceramic grill (much like the Egg only bigger) Next time I will make sure the heat is a bit lower before putting the dough on. Had a few darker than I liked but fixed the problem by placing my pizza stone on before cooking the second side with the toppings. Will be making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
the smell when the dough hits the grill is amazing. don't forget to grill before adding toppings. first one made a big gooey mess because I didn't read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
TEN STARS! I made the dough with regular Fleischmann's Yeast but followed everything else. I prepared Easy Pizza Sauce I from this site which we've made before. Formed two pizzas and left the remaining dough in balls for the freezer (I froze the leftover sauce too!). We had fun making our own pies and loved using the grill. If you like a crispy pizza this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I made up several batches of the dry ingredient to make it quicker for weeknight dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Thanks to this recipe, I am now addicted to grilled pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Karen's Tips for Grilled Pizza

Watch a Real Mom make quick-and-easy pizza on the grill.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States