Grilled Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
TEN STARS! I made the dough with regular Fleischmann's Yeast but followed everything else. I prepared Easy Pizza Sauce I from this site which we've made before. Formed two pizzas and left the remaining dough in balls for the freezer (I froze the leftover sauce too!). We had fun making our own pies and loved using the grill. If you like a crispy pizza this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I made up several batches of the dry ingredient to make it quicker for weeknight dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Thanks to this recipe, I am now addicted to grilled pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Easy to make. We had a build your own pizza night. We had everything from traditional pepperoni to basil mushroom artichoke and even buffalo chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used half whole wheat and half white, and the dough was perfect. Great for us people who love to break out the grill. I just used sauce, mozz. cheese and pepperoni. Everyone in the family was asking for seconds, so I had to grill some more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Perfect! We have been trying to grill pizza all summer with other dough recipes and it was dry and bland. This recipe is perfect for the grill and pizza has never tasted better. It was crispy on the outside and chewy and moist on the inside. We made four small pizzas because they are easier to handle than one large pizza and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good recipe for basic pizza dough. The dough is nice and pliable - and not as easy to tear as other doughs that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
After reading several recipes, we followed the grilling directions of this one. The pizzas were a hit! We used our standard homemade dough for a 16" med. crust pizza, divided into 6 parts and made mini pizzas. 3 had red sauce, 3 had pesto sauce, all had chicken, 2 had sauted shredded zuchinni, 2 had dried tomatoes. The pizzas w/ zuchinni were fabulous! Pizzas w/ chicken and sauce were good. The outer edges of crusts w/ chicken and dried tomatoes were a bit crisp - will try cooking 2 min (not 3) then adding toppings. Will definitely use the grilling recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is so easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is basically the delicious, easy recipe on the Fleischmann's Pizza Crust Yeast packet, but grilling it adds such a nice flavor and texture! I did it on a gas grill, doubled the recipe, and quartered the dough to make 4 pizzas. I also added a little Italian seasoning, garlic granules, and a pinch of onion powder to the dough. Totally delicious! Fire up that grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Beaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States