Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These are so good! We have them almost every week now.:-) I did make a couple of changes. We used cheddar and mozzerella cheese, and we added olives and sauteed mushrooms with the pepperoni for "toppings" Also so we don't burn them, we cook on the stove until the tortilla is golden and then put the on a cookie sheet in a heated oven. That way the cheese melts and they stay warm while the others are be cooked. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
These are great and so easy. I also experimented with various fillings- leftover meat balls, and mushrooms. I even used shrimp as I had some on hand. The whole family enjoys these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I do daycare and this was a big hit. I served applesauce on the side to complete the meal. My husband saw the kids eating them and asked me to make him a couple too. He loved them. This will be a definate every two week meal for daycare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Let me just say that these are a great idea. I was hesitant to make them for a party, because I am known as the Martha Stewart of my group of friends, and I usually spend lots of time and effort on everything I make. I didn't want to ruin my reputation by making something easy, but I was running out of time! For this recipe, I used two 10" tortillas for each quesadilla-- one on the bottom and one on top. When they were done, I cut them with a pizza cutter for cute pizza-slice-shaped appetizers. For the sauce in the quesadillas, I used my favorite pizza sauce recipe: 3 (8 oz) cans of tomato sauce, 1 (6 oz) can of tomato paste, 1 tablespoon dried oregano, 1 1/2 teaspoons dried marjoram, 1 1/2 teaspoons dried basil, 1 teaspoon garlic salt, and 1 tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon white sugar. (Combine all in saucepan, bring to a simmer to combine flavors, and adjust seasonings to taste. Use leftovers dipping sauce for the quesadillas!) I used mozzerella cheese, pepperoni, sun-dried tomatoes, and sliced italian sausage links inside, and they were sooooooooo good. One thing to note-- these hold together really well if you put cheese down as the first layer (after sauce) and again as the last layer after the other ingredients. Everyone thought these were great. I called them PIZZADILLAS. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is a great idea - quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I had some leftover meatballs, so I sliced them up and used them instead of pepperoni. Used mozzerella and parmesan cheese inside and sprayed the tortillas with cooking spray instead of margerine. I thought they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
My husband loved them! I also added mushrooms and italian sausage when I made them. Used mozzerella cheese with a little bit of cheddar instead of following recipe. Nice because you can let everyone pick the fillings they want and everyone is happy - not like ordering pizza and having to argue over the choice of toppings. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Easy, fast, delicious and fattening. Did spray the tortilla with cooking spray but it gets cancelled out three times over with the cheese, pepperoni and tortilla. Will make these again just not real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
These are great. Easy to prepare, and my husband loved them as an appetizer. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
What a great idea! My son makes Mexican quesadillas almost everyday for a fast lunch-now he has something new to eat. These are so versatile, we added some sauted mushrooms, onions and bell pepper to ours to have with an antipasto salad I made one warm evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States