Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made these for the Superbowl game and everyon olved them. These are also great because they are easy for children to make with supervision!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good. I added olives and sauted mushroom and green peppers. Didn't use margerine, just sprayed. The pepperoni caused them to be a little greasy. Maybe precook the pepperoni even though I used the hormel pre sliced pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe! We made it tonight for a superbowl party and everyone gobbled it up! I could see us making this as a meal as well. Very quick and kid friendly. We did omit the cheddar cheese and use mozzerella instead, but everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My family really enjoyed these. I didn't use the butter but sprayed my pan with PAM. Also didn't measure the pizza sauce and cheese. I just added the amount I thought we would like. We loved these. They could be made with any ingredients you enjoy. Will be making more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was a good variation on a quesedia however there is a lot of fat in pepperoni. I always render the fat as you would bacon before using it in any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I loved this b/c it was easy, quick and yummy! I only used 1 tortilla and folded it in half...that was enough for just me. I didn't have pepperoni so I used mozzarella and sauce which tasted great! I fried at medium heat, which was low enough to allow the cheese to melt and not burn the outside. Next time I will try different fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe, I am even pretty picky about what I like. I did however change a couple things. Pam worked good instead of margarine and it worked better to do sauce, then 1/2 the cheese, then toppings and then the rest of the cheese. I also thought mozzarella tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very Good and sooo easy!! My 3 year old loved them. I layered tortilla, cheddar cheese, pizza sauce, turkey pepperoni, cheese, and the other tortilla. I omitted the butter all together, definately not necessary. Thanks for the post:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These were easy and great! Next time I'd leave off the butter as it had a tendency to burn, but other than that the kids loved them. Something even my husband can make. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very good idea, I made these because my pizza dough didn´t turn out....and we really wanted pizza...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States