Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars just for the inspiration it's given me. Originally I went to make a wrap but now I just make everything "pizza like". We spray Pam in a hot pan, add 10 inch tortilla, and as it's heating we add pizza sauce, garlic powder, oregano and basil, diced or sliced tomatoes, red pepper, ham, pineapple, mozzarella and Parmesan. Wait a few minutes to let the cheese melt a bit. By this time the bottom of the tortilla is nice and brown. Remove from pan, put pizza on pizza pan and place in oven. Cook it for an additional 10 minutes or so on broil/toast setting until cheese begins to brown a bit. (Any watery vegetables must first be drained - we use paper towels to get as much water out as we can when dealing with tomatoes, pineapple, zucchini, etc. We also toast the red pepper a bit before adding to pizza, and cook and squeeze dry with paper towels any pepperoni before adding to any pizza.) We've made this pizza, veggie pizza, tuna melt pizza (using "Barbie's tuna salad" from this site along with sliced tomatoes and swiss cheese. To me it's just like eating thin crust pizza - except you can make any exotic pizza you like for about two dollars. Just make sure to drain and pat dry very well any veggies you're adding to the pizza. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made these for the Superbowl game and everyon olved them. These are also great because they are easy for children to make with supervision!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good. I added olives and sauted mushroom and green peppers. Didn't use margerine, just sprayed. The pepperoni caused them to be a little greasy. Maybe precook the pepperoni even though I used the hormel pre sliced pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe! We made it tonight for a superbowl party and everyone gobbled it up! I could see us making this as a meal as well. Very quick and kid friendly. We did omit the cheddar cheese and use mozzerella instead, but everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My family really enjoyed these. I didn't use the butter but sprayed my pan with PAM. Also didn't measure the pizza sauce and cheese. I just added the amount I thought we would like. We loved these. They could be made with any ingredients you enjoy. Will be making more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was a good variation on a quesedia however there is a lot of fat in pepperoni. I always render the fat as you would bacon before using it in any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I loved this b/c it was easy, quick and yummy! I only used 1 tortilla and folded it in half...that was enough for just me. I didn't have pepperoni so I used mozzarella and sauce which tasted great! I fried at medium heat, which was low enough to allow the cheese to melt and not burn the outside. Next time I will try different fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe, I am even pretty picky about what I like. I did however change a couple things. Pam worked good instead of margarine and it worked better to do sauce, then 1/2 the cheese, then toppings and then the rest of the cheese. I also thought mozzarella tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very Good and sooo easy!! My 3 year old loved them. I layered tortilla, cheddar cheese, pizza sauce, turkey pepperoni, cheese, and the other tortilla. I omitted the butter all together, definately not necessary. Thanks for the post:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These were easy and great! Next time I'd leave off the butter as it had a tendency to burn, but other than that the kids loved them. Something even my husband can make. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States