Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good. I added olives and sauted mushroom and green peppers. Didn't use margerine, just sprayed. The pepperoni caused them to be a little greasy. Maybe precook the pepperoni even though I used the hormel pre sliced pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe! We made it tonight for a superbowl party and everyone gobbled it up! I could see us making this as a meal as well. Very quick and kid friendly. We did omit the cheddar cheese and use mozzerella instead, but everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My family really enjoyed these. I didn't use the butter but sprayed my pan with PAM. Also didn't measure the pizza sauce and cheese. I just added the amount I thought we would like. We loved these. They could be made with any ingredients you enjoy. Will be making more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was a good variation on a quesedia however there is a lot of fat in pepperoni. I always render the fat as you would bacon before using it in any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I loved this b/c it was easy, quick and yummy! I only used 1 tortilla and folded it in half...that was enough for just me. I didn't have pepperoni so I used mozzarella and sauce which tasted great! I fried at medium heat, which was low enough to allow the cheese to melt and not burn the outside. Next time I will try different fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe, I am even pretty picky about what I like. I did however change a couple things. Pam worked good instead of margarine and it worked better to do sauce, then 1/2 the cheese, then toppings and then the rest of the cheese. I also thought mozzarella tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very Good and sooo easy!! My 3 year old loved them. I layered tortilla, cheddar cheese, pizza sauce, turkey pepperoni, cheese, and the other tortilla. I omitted the butter all together, definately not necessary. Thanks for the post:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These were easy and great! Next time I'd leave off the butter as it had a tendency to burn, but other than that the kids loved them. Something even my husband can make. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very good idea, I made these because my pizza dough didn´t turn out....and we really wanted pizza...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good recipe. I would have never thought of doing this. Makes a quick easy meal. I put green olives and some other goodies but one of those recipes you make towards your tastes and can't really mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States