Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These are so fun and easy to do! I used lots of lower-calorie ingredients, and my family loved them! You can really play with them and make any kind of pizza you want. I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I've been making these for a long time. However, I put the sauce, cheese, and "toppings" on half of a tortilla, fold the other side over and put grill it in a George Foreman grill. It only takes 2 mins and is cooked perfectly. You also don't have the added fat and calories from the butter. My daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are really good and really easy to make! I was able to make them with ingredients I had just lying around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My boyfriend and I absolutely love these, we have them occasionally for lunch or a little snack throughout the day. I also saute onions in butter and put them in w/ the cheese, pepperonis and pizza sauce, turns out great every time and they're very quick and easy to make! We always have left over tortillas from tacos and such so it works out great. I definitely recommend these for others, they're very kid friendly as well and I'd imagine you could try w/ other ingredients too. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwclec072

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Not bad if you need a quick snack. I added sliced jalapeno olives, chopped garlic, and a dash of oregano to mine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very quick and easy. Great base recipe too. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were great! I could make the pizza each person likes. I used my griddle and they worked great. I prefered not folding the tortillas but using two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I did this as each individual tortilla. One tortilla has 1 Tbs. spaghetti sauce, 17 turkey pepperonis, sauted onions and bell pepper, and 1/8 c. shredded cheddar cheese. each serving has 255 cal and 9.25 g of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars just for the inspiration it's given me. Originally I went to make a wrap but now I just make everything "pizza like". We spray Pam in a hot pan, add 10 inch tortilla, and as it's heating we add pizza sauce, garlic powder, oregano and basil, diced or sliced tomatoes, red pepper, ham, pineapple, mozzarella and Parmesan. Wait a few minutes to let the cheese melt a bit. By this time the bottom of the tortilla is nice and brown. Remove from pan, put pizza on pizza pan and place in oven. Cook it for an additional 10 minutes or so on broil/toast setting until cheese begins to brown a bit. (Any watery vegetables must first be drained - we use paper towels to get as much water out as we can when dealing with tomatoes, pineapple, zucchini, etc. We also toast the red pepper a bit before adding to pizza, and cook and squeeze dry with paper towels any pepperoni before adding to any pizza.) We've made this pizza, veggie pizza, tuna melt pizza (using "Barbie's tuna salad" from this site along with sliced tomatoes and swiss cheese. To me it's just like eating thin crust pizza - except you can make any exotic pizza you like for about two dollars. Just make sure to drain and pat dry very well any veggies you're adding to the pizza. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States