Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made this to take to a super bowl party. Everyone loved it and it was SOOOOO easy to make. Have made this for quick lunches, suppers and appetizers several times since then. The only change I make is to use Hunt's Zesty Spaghetti sauce in the can. It is much cheaper than the jar pizza sauce around here and my family likes the added little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My husband and I have 5 kids and own our own business. Needless to say time is in high demand in this house. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I have one thing to say: AMAZING!!! Not only was it fast to make but the entire family loved it. My favorite part: with 7 mouths to feed there are many different favorites, this allowed me to cater to everyone's taste buds very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I used pepperjack chesse in mine. Note if baking in the oven ommit butter. also stay away from spreadable butter, the oil mixed in it makes the tortilla really greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were very simple, but very good. The butter helped them brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Good quick dinner. I didn't use the margerine (my pan was a non stick) and I made my own pizza sauce. Inside my own pizza "quesadilla", I added pickled jalapenos. Kids especially liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I thought these were pretty good. They are not a subtitute for pizza, but an interesting take on a quesadilla. I did really like how fast they were to make. To lighten the calories and saturated fat I used lite butter and mozzarella cheese and added the cheese to taste. I also made them vegetarian and left out the pepperoni. For the sauce I used a modified version of "Easy Pizza Sauce III." The best part is they really can be made to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Um.....hello....BRILLIANT??!?!?! It seems so simple but it's soooo satisfying. Had some supplies leftover from making Pizza on the Grill I (from Allrecipes), and always have tortillas on hand so.....this was perfect. Pepperoni or not, it's awesome either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
soooo scrumptous and super easy...i add some smoked ham and blend of mon jack and mozz...i fix one with just sauce and cheese with a few veggies for my toddler he luvs it..thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made these last night for a quick, easy, mess free meal. I cooked them on the George Forman grill and they turned out GREAT! I used a blend of mozzarella and provel cheeses, pepporonnis, italian seasoning and garlic powder. I used PAM on the outside of the tortilla and cooked for about 2 minutes on each side. I didn't have any sauce on hand but will def use some nextime- but they had great flavor w/o it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWINTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I can't believe how easy these were, and how tasty!! I now have a new quick & easy dinner idea when necessary :) :) Thanks for this recipe; I'm not a chef by any means, so wouldn't have thought to butter a tortilla like I do bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States