Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
For the marinade, I replaced the hot sauce with cayenne pepper. I used chunked pineapple from a can because it was all I had at the time. I was only able to marinade for about 45 mins, then placed chunks on skewers and grilled on each side for 3-4 mins. It was a GREAT side dish to grilled chipotle marinaded pork loin. I will definately be making this dish again, maybe next time with fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Excellent! I cut into spears instead of circles. Still worked. I have a very discerning four year old, and she LOVED it. Will definitely do again. Very Easy. Followed the exact recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Pineapple is among our very favorite things to grill. Recently we have been mixing a slurry of brown sugar and Gran Marnier and drizzling it over pineapple wedges as they cook. Not much sticks, but the flavor is off the charts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yummy! I like the subtle kick of the hot pepper sauce. I threaded pineapple chunks onto skewers and hubby grilled them along with Sensational Sirloin Kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I'm torn as to how I feel about this. I wanted to love it, but I don't think I do. I keep tasting another bite and trying to taste anything but warm pineapple, yet I don't. I followed the recipe (I even measured!), but I'm not getting anything other than warm pineapple? Mr. LTH rated it a "2, no 3" and I'm giving it a 3.5-4, so we'll round up and go w/"4". I'm going to experiment and grill an un-marinated slice of pineapple and see if there's a discernible difference to me. TY for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is delicious!! I did add quite a bit more honey and a couple of extra dashes of hot sauce. I sprinkled some cinnamon on them while they were cooking. Smelled wonderful!! I'll be watching for sales on pineapple to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I hink the person who put this with icecream and suggest sherbert was a little confussed, this is not a dessert. We have had this many times at a locale Brazilian grill diner. Had with grilled pork and chicken. It was great, didn't mess with the ingredience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Margate, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Different & easy way to fix grilled pineapple. I've made it twice and the 2nd time I halved the butter, but doubled the honey and hot sauce (sriracha - Thai chili). Even better this way. I served it with grilled chicken both times, but I can see it as a simple dessert with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I thought these were excellent but then I love anything with some heat. Lol. We grilled these on a camping trip several months ago and I'm just getting around to rating them. A unique twist but I thought the hot sauce gave these just the right amount of punch. Not too hot...just right. We just had them for a simple dessert, but I think they would also be great with pork or chicken. Perhaps on a grilled chicken sandwich?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was really good. Fresh and simple. I did not add hot sauce becuase I have a nine year old that wouldn't have eaten them. Every piece was gone and they were looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States