Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is delicious!! I did add quite a bit more honey and a couple of extra dashes of hot sauce. I sprinkled some cinnamon on them while they were cooking. Smelled wonderful!! I'll be watching for sales on pineapple to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I hink the person who put this with icecream and suggest sherbert was a little confussed, this is not a dessert. We have had this many times at a locale Brazilian grill diner. Had with grilled pork and chicken. It was great, didn't mess with the ingredience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Margate, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Different & easy way to fix grilled pineapple. I've made it twice and the 2nd time I halved the butter, but doubled the honey and hot sauce (sriracha - Thai chili). Even better this way. I served it with grilled chicken both times, but I can see it as a simple dessert with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I thought these were excellent but then I love anything with some heat. Lol. We grilled these on a camping trip several months ago and I'm just getting around to rating them. A unique twist but I thought the hot sauce gave these just the right amount of punch. Not too hot...just right. We just had them for a simple dessert, but I think they would also be great with pork or chicken. Perhaps on a grilled chicken sandwich?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was really good. Fresh and simple. I did not add hot sauce becuase I have a nine year old that wouldn't have eaten them. Every piece was gone and they were looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I will admit that I was a bot skeptical when I read this recipe. The words hot sauce and pineapple just didn't seem like they should work. I added more honey that called for and substitued a Thai Sweet Red Pepper Chili sauce instead of the hot sauce. It made a really nice addition. I also added more honey than the recipe called for. After marinading t for about an hour these turned out to be the most amazing twist on pineapple that I have ever had. This made a great fruit even better. This will become a staple for me at grillouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend who is the better cook and generally does most of the cooking. He couldn't stop raving about it. Made it with another recipe I found here for "tropical grilled pork chops" that went really well together. Just hope it doesn't lead to greater expectations, I like being spoiled by his cooking! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Delicious! Left out the salt. I have also made this with balsamic vinegar instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Very good. I didn't have time to marinate, so I coated it and threw it on the grill. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I love this. I slice the pineapple lengthwise in ~1 inch pieces so thatI can skip skewers. I also substitute cayenne for hot pepper sauce. Finally, I use both the meat and the core - different textures, but both tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States