Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Fresh pineapple is great on it's own, but grill it and you really have a wonderful treat. I couldn't bring myself to add hot pepper sauce or salt, so I added a little bit of cinnamon and brown sugar instead. I also didn't have time to marinate this overnight and it was still really good. I served this with some toasted coconut and vanilla ice cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Yum... I'm a nut about the honey-butter combo - so this was easily a winner for me. I will have to try again when I can marinate overnight AND grill on an outdoor grill. (Unfortunately, no grilling on my condo balcony. Tears!) BUT I did use my stainless grill pan and it worked just fine and had the pretty grill marks. I skipped the hot pepper sauce...just didn't feel like adding it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I hate pineapple so I did not partake but my husband LOVED it! so it is healthy keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Glen Truesdel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This sauce was good but grilled pineapple is so good on it's own I don't feel like this sauce did that much for it besides adding fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was amazing! I squirted in a generous amount of sriracha for the hot sauce, and the result was delicious. Can't wait to make this again and again. I did cut the butter in half to make it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This simple recipe is a real crowd pleaser! These buttery pineapple rings melt in your mouth. I put a little extra hot pepper sauce by mistake and it was the best mistake I've made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osceola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Really good even without the marinating time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
The hot sauce I used was Cholula chipotle. It was fantastic. Sweet and spicy is an all time favorite of mine. If you want more of a smoky flavor, substitute smoked salt for regular in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Oh my, what a treat. I didn't use the hot pepper sauce or salt and didn't miss either. Served this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and shredded fresh coconut. (I think a little rum caramel sauce would be awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wonderful. Simple and easy. Did not even need the salt to taste. Thanks, Tony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States