Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We make this often in the summer and it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Outstanding! Sweetness of the pineapple and richness of the butter are a glorious combination, the hit of spice provides some balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I used fresh pineapple spears and it was so good, I had guests ask if the could take home the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I give this four stars based solely on the fact that you can't miss with grilled pineapple. Based on other reviews I really expected a more elevated flavor profile from the hot sauce and honey. In all honesty I did add a tablespoon of honey because what is the point of 1/4 tsp. of honey? Next time I'll just skip the additional preparation and just grill it. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were fantastic. I added a little extra tabasco to mine after they were grilled. Sweet, salty, and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good dessert! We combine brown sugar and rum, then pour over sliced fresh pineapple rings. Marinate 2-24 hours, then grill. our favorite and the alcohol burns off so all can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Loved the butter and hot sauce! Next time I think I will also add a few tbs of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Sorry. I didn't like this recipe at all. My pineapple was super juicy and sweet prior to making the recipe. When placed on the grill, it flared up fast and nearly burnt. After tasting it. We all agreed, it sort of had a weird taste and wasn't good. The grill marks didn't add but burnt flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AMAZING! Increased the honey to a teaspoon and added a couple dashes of hot sauce. Soooooooo Good! My mom and hubby could not believe how good it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
SOOOOOOO FREAKIN GOOD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States