Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and it was surprisingly fantastic, not to mention easy to make. Used sriracha instead of hot sauce, and might have added a splash of rum into the mix. Turned out pineapple that was really juicy, flavorful, and the grill marks added a nice crunch and flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious! Doubled butter, more hot sauce, more honey, overnight, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Sliced the pineapple as suggested,added cinnamon,Franks hot sauce and while grilling added coconut oil (spreadable type costco)...HEAVEN on EARTH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very nice with just a hint of hot sauce. I'll probably add more hot sauce the next time, as I think it's a nice counterbalance to the sweetness of the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this! It went great with my grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I've made this side many times since discovering the recipe. I often substitute a bit of brown sugar for the honey and it makes it caramelize nicely. I've also taken to adding a dash of Chinese five spice to the marinade, it takes it up another notch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Sweet, juicy and delectable. What a surprise! I did not think I'd like this but I loved it. I added 3 dashes ghost pepper sauce and a little extra honey. I did not core and cut in half inch slices rather than inch slices. I don't think it matters much because it would have been delicious either way. What a unique side to serve, like I did, with the Key West chicken and black bean and corn salad II from this site. Very tropical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We make this often in the summer and it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States