Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Sliced the pineapple as suggested,added cinnamon,Franks hot sauce and while grilling added coconut oil (spreadable type costco)...HEAVEN on EARTH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very nice with just a hint of hot sauce. I'll probably add more hot sauce the next time, as I think it's a nice counterbalance to the sweetness of the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this! It went great with my grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I've made this side many times since discovering the recipe. I often substitute a bit of brown sugar for the honey and it makes it caramelize nicely. I've also taken to adding a dash of Chinese five spice to the marinade, it takes it up another notch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Sweet, juicy and delectable. What a surprise! I did not think I'd like this but I loved it. I added 3 dashes ghost pepper sauce and a little extra honey. I did not core and cut in half inch slices rather than inch slices. I don't think it matters much because it would have been delicious either way. What a unique side to serve, like I did, with the Key West chicken and black bean and corn salad II from this site. Very tropical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We make this often in the summer and it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Outstanding! Sweetness of the pineapple and richness of the butter are a glorious combination, the hit of spice provides some balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I used fresh pineapple spears and it was so good, I had guests ask if the could take home the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I give this four stars based solely on the fact that you can't miss with grilled pineapple. Based on other reviews I really expected a more elevated flavor profile from the hot sauce and honey. In all honesty I did add a tablespoon of honey because what is the point of 1/4 tsp. of honey? Next time I'll just skip the additional preparation and just grill it. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States