Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Very good. I didn't have time to marinate, so I coated it and threw it on the grill. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I love this. I slice the pineapple lengthwise in ~1 inch pieces so thatI can skip skewers. I also substitute cayenne for hot pepper sauce. Finally, I use both the meat and the core - different textures, but both tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
3 words DE-LIC-IOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
super easy, and everyone was gobbling them up. great recipe to top off a night of bar-b-q!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very simple and very good! We doubled the butter and hot sauce. Everyone at the barbeque raved about the flavor. We debated on 1/2-inch or 1-inch slices. After grilling, we realized that the 1-inch slices retained the juicy flavor more. Next time we will have to triple the recipe since the plate was empty in two minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
we had a pig roast we used 180 pineapple 5gallons honey and a quart of hot sauce. It was such a hit we shoud have made three times that amount. Everyone was begging for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
YUMMY!!! MADE WITH BAKED TERIYAKI CHICKEN AND IT WAS THE PERFECT PAIR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I rated this 4 stars because I tried some of the pineapple while I was grilling, delicious! I do not mean to be rude but the idea for putting on vanilla ice cream really ruined it...at least for me. Please try it BEFORE you serve it to everyone that way. Personally, I think I would have been much better off serving it as is..it is REALLY delicious that way. I know though, in the end, we all have different taste buds. But I do urge folks to try it with ice cream before making that your dish, you may thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
These were an all-around favorite. We added a bit more hot sauce. We let half marinate for 30 minutes and the other half marinate over night. No real difference. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Refrigerated 6hrs. Right away, I noticed the honey butter congealed, sticking mostly to the bag. When I removed the pineapple to grill, most of the sauce stayed in the bag. Very disappointing. I'd recommend laying the slices on a plate and brushing on the sauce, then either put them in the fridge or leave them on the counter for 30 min or so. I served the slices with vanilla ice cream. An OK combination, but maybe sherbet would work better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States