Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We have been making this all summer, that's how much we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
For the marinade, I replaced the hot sauce with cayenne pepper. I used chunked pineapple from a can because it was all I had at the time. I was only able to marinade for about 45 mins, then placed chunks on skewers and grilled on each side for 3-4 mins. It was a GREAT side dish to grilled chipotle marinaded pork loin. I will definately be making this dish again, maybe next time with fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Excellent! I cut into spears instead of circles. Still worked. I have a very discerning four year old, and she LOVED it. Will definitely do again. Very Easy. Followed the exact recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Pineapple is among our very favorite things to grill. Recently we have been mixing a slurry of brown sugar and Gran Marnier and drizzling it over pineapple wedges as they cook. Not much sticks, but the flavor is off the charts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yummy! I like the subtle kick of the hot pepper sauce. I threaded pineapple chunks onto skewers and hubby grilled them along with Sensational Sirloin Kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I'm torn as to how I feel about this. I wanted to love it, but I don't think I do. I keep tasting another bite and trying to taste anything but warm pineapple, yet I don't. I followed the recipe (I even measured!), but I'm not getting anything other than warm pineapple? Mr. LTH rated it a "2, no 3" and I'm giving it a 3.5-4, so we'll round up and go w/"4". I'm going to experiment and grill an un-marinated slice of pineapple and see if there's a discernible difference to me. TY for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is delicious!! I did add quite a bit more honey and a couple of extra dashes of hot sauce. I sprinkled some cinnamon on them while they were cooking. Smelled wonderful!! I'll be watching for sales on pineapple to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I hink the person who put this with icecream and suggest sherbert was a little confussed, this is not a dessert. We have had this many times at a locale Brazilian grill diner. Had with grilled pork and chicken. It was great, didn't mess with the ingredience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Margate, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Different & easy way to fix grilled pineapple. I've made it twice and the 2nd time I halved the butter, but doubled the honey and hot sauce (sriracha - Thai chili). Even better this way. I served it with grilled chicken both times, but I can see it as a simple dessert with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I thought these were excellent but then I love anything with some heat. Lol. We grilled these on a camping trip several months ago and I'm just getting around to rating them. A unique twist but I thought the hot sauce gave these just the right amount of punch. Not too hot...just right. We just had them for a simple dessert, but I think they would also be great with pork or chicken. Perhaps on a grilled chicken sandwich?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States