Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very similar to a recipe I have been using, the difference being the use of black pepper rather than hot sauce. We prefer the black pepper and no salt. Although I love how it looks sliced in rings, most of the time I slice wedges from top to bottom. Just lends itself to more convenient cooking. If my grill is full, I do these in a skillet on the stove. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and it was surprisingly fantastic, not to mention easy to make. Used sriracha instead of hot sauce, and might have added a splash of rum into the mix. Turned out pineapple that was really juicy, flavorful, and the grill marks added a nice crunch and flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious! Doubled butter, more hot sauce, more honey, overnight, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Sliced the pineapple as suggested,added cinnamon,Franks hot sauce and while grilling added coconut oil (spreadable type costco)...HEAVEN on EARTH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very nice with just a hint of hot sauce. I'll probably add more hot sauce the next time, as I think it's a nice counterbalance to the sweetness of the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this! It went great with my grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I've made this side many times since discovering the recipe. I often substitute a bit of brown sugar for the honey and it makes it caramelize nicely. I've also taken to adding a dash of Chinese five spice to the marinade, it takes it up another notch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Sweet, juicy and delectable. What a surprise! I did not think I'd like this but I loved it. I added 3 dashes ghost pepper sauce and a little extra honey. I did not core and cut in half inch slices rather than inch slices. I don't think it matters much because it would have been delicious either way. What a unique side to serve, like I did, with the Key West chicken and black bean and corn salad II from this site. Very tropical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States