Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Loved it. I too used canned pineapple and while fresh probably would have been better canned worked perfectly well. I followed the recipe, just added a couple dashes more of hot sauce. Went great with the spareribs we had for dinner. Would marinate longer next time. Will definitely be making this a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I haven't tried this version yet but I sure will. I do have to recommend a quick recipe that a friend gave me last summer. 3 ingredients, fresh pineapple, dark rum and brown sugar......trim the pineapple skin off, after removing the top and bottom. cut the remaining large piece in half. core it by making two angled cuts into the core. then cut the pineapple into spears from top to bottom. You will have at least 10-12. Marinade the pineapple spears in rum for a few hours with brown sugar sprinkled over the top. Grill until 2 minutes per side, serve with vanilla ice cream. Company and husband alike raved about it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very tasty! We are a spice heavy household so I doubled the amount of honey and hot sauce (Sriracha) and marinated overnight. Flavor is subtle, but definitely there. Used some of the rings to make a version of Big Kahuna burgers (Sriracha and General Tso's sauce mixed in the ground chuck); delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very similar to a recipe I have been using, the difference being the use of black pepper rather than hot sauce. We prefer the black pepper and no salt. Although I love how it looks sliced in rings, most of the time I slice wedges from top to bottom. Just lends itself to more convenient cooking. If my grill is full, I do these in a skillet on the stove. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and it was surprisingly fantastic, not to mention easy to make. Used sriracha instead of hot sauce, and might have added a splash of rum into the mix. Turned out pineapple that was really juicy, flavorful, and the grill marks added a nice crunch and flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious! Doubled butter, more hot sauce, more honey, overnight, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Sliced the pineapple as suggested,added cinnamon,Franks hot sauce and while grilling added coconut oil (spreadable type costco)...HEAVEN on EARTH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very nice with just a hint of hot sauce. I'll probably add more hot sauce the next time, as I think it's a nice counterbalance to the sweetness of the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States