Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I will admit that I was a bot skeptical when I read this recipe. The words hot sauce and pineapple just didn't seem like they should work. I added more honey that called for and substitued a Thai Sweet Red Pepper Chili sauce instead of the hot sauce. It made a really nice addition. I also added more honey than the recipe called for. After marinading t for about an hour these turned out to be the most amazing twist on pineapple that I have ever had. This made a great fruit even better. This will become a staple for me at grillouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I rated this 4 stars because I tried some of the pineapple while I was grilling, delicious! I do not mean to be rude but the idea for putting on vanilla ice cream really ruined it...at least for me. Please try it BEFORE you serve it to everyone that way. Personally, I think I would have been much better off serving it as is..it is REALLY delicious that way. I know though, in the end, we all have different taste buds. But I do urge folks to try it with ice cream before making that your dish, you may thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Canned pineapple works too! I just patted two cans of sliced pineapple (in juice, not syrup) dry before putting them in a ziploc with the marinade (I skipped the butter and used more hot sauce - Thai sriracha sauce) and loved the spicy zip the sriracha brought to the party. Absolutely amazing with teriyaki marinated pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Fresh pineapple is great on it's own, but grill it and you really have a wonderful treat. I couldn't bring myself to add hot pepper sauce or salt, so I added a little bit of cinnamon and brown sugar instead. I also didn't have time to marinate this overnight and it was still really good. I served this with some toasted coconut and vanilla ice cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very simple and very good! We doubled the butter and hot sauce. Everyone at the barbeque raved about the flavor. We debated on 1/2-inch or 1-inch slices. After grilling, we realized that the 1-inch slices retained the juicy flavor more. Next time we will have to triple the recipe since the plate was empty in two minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I love this. I slice the pineapple lengthwise in ~1 inch pieces so thatI can skip skewers. I also substitute cayenne for hot pepper sauce. Finally, I use both the meat and the core - different textures, but both tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Delicious! Left out the salt. I have also made this with balsamic vinegar instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Oh my, what a treat. I didn't use the hot pepper sauce or salt and didn't miss either. Served this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and shredded fresh coconut. (I think a little rum caramel sauce would be awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Easy and quite good. Served with grilled pork tenderloin and it was a great match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Delicious! A great side to have with grilled fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States