Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was really good. Fresh and simple. I did not add hot sauce becuase I have a nine year old that wouldn't have eaten them. Every piece was gone and they were looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I will admit that I was a bot skeptical when I read this recipe. The words hot sauce and pineapple just didn't seem like they should work. I added more honey that called for and substitued a Thai Sweet Red Pepper Chili sauce instead of the hot sauce. It made a really nice addition. I also added more honey than the recipe called for. After marinading t for about an hour these turned out to be the most amazing twist on pineapple that I have ever had. This made a great fruit even better. This will become a staple for me at grillouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend who is the better cook and generally does most of the cooking. He couldn't stop raving about it. Made it with another recipe I found here for "tropical grilled pork chops" that went really well together. Just hope it doesn't lead to greater expectations, I like being spoiled by his cooking! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Delicious! Left out the salt. I have also made this with balsamic vinegar instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Very good. I didn't have time to marinate, so I coated it and threw it on the grill. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I love this. I slice the pineapple lengthwise in ~1 inch pieces so thatI can skip skewers. I also substitute cayenne for hot pepper sauce. Finally, I use both the meat and the core - different textures, but both tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
3 words DE-LIC-IOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
super easy, and everyone was gobbling them up. great recipe to top off a night of bar-b-q!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very simple and very good! We doubled the butter and hot sauce. Everyone at the barbeque raved about the flavor. We debated on 1/2-inch or 1-inch slices. After grilling, we realized that the 1-inch slices retained the juicy flavor more. Next time we will have to triple the recipe since the plate was empty in two minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
we had a pig roast we used 180 pineapple 5gallons honey and a quart of hot sauce. It was such a hit we shoud have made three times that amount. Everyone was begging for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States