Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Canned pineapple works too! I just patted two cans of sliced pineapple (in juice, not syrup) dry before putting them in a ziploc with the marinade (I skipped the butter and used more hot sauce - Thai sriracha sauce) and loved the spicy zip the sriracha brought to the party. Absolutely amazing with teriyaki marinated pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Excellent - I didn't change anything, but did have to just fry them on the stove since it was too cold to break out the grill. Will definitely make again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent! I added a splash of whiskey to the marinade as well so they'd be flambéed with some fire marks. good with fish/meat or a dab of (lowfat?) whipped cream. Mmmm, thumbsup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpoonSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I loved this recipe so much I made it 2 days in a row!! The first time I just added it to the grille with some chicken breasts. The 2nd day I added the pineapple to pork kabobs and man that was amaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We have been making this all summer, that's how much we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
For the marinade, I replaced the hot sauce with cayenne pepper. I used chunked pineapple from a can because it was all I had at the time. I was only able to marinade for about 45 mins, then placed chunks on skewers and grilled on each side for 3-4 mins. It was a GREAT side dish to grilled chipotle marinaded pork loin. I will definately be making this dish again, maybe next time with fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Excellent! I cut into spears instead of circles. Still worked. I have a very discerning four year old, and she LOVED it. Will definitely do again. Very Easy. Followed the exact recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Pineapple is among our very favorite things to grill. Recently we have been mixing a slurry of brown sugar and Gran Marnier and drizzling it over pineapple wedges as they cook. Not much sticks, but the flavor is off the charts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yummy! I like the subtle kick of the hot pepper sauce. I threaded pineapple chunks onto skewers and hubby grilled them along with Sensational Sirloin Kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I'm torn as to how I feel about this. I wanted to love it, but I don't think I do. I keep tasting another bite and trying to taste anything but warm pineapple, yet I don't. I followed the recipe (I even measured!), but I'm not getting anything other than warm pineapple? Mr. LTH rated it a "2, no 3" and I'm giving it a 3.5-4, so we'll round up and go w/"4". I'm going to experiment and grill an un-marinated slice of pineapple and see if there's a discernible difference to me. TY for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States