Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very nice with just a hint of hot sauce. I'll probably add more hot sauce the next time, as I think it's a nice counterbalance to the sweetness of the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this! It went great with my grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I've made this side many times since discovering the recipe. I often substitute a bit of brown sugar for the honey and it makes it caramelize nicely. I've also taken to adding a dash of Chinese five spice to the marinade, it takes it up another notch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Sweet, juicy and delectable. What a surprise! I did not think I'd like this but I loved it. I added 3 dashes ghost pepper sauce and a little extra honey. I did not core and cut in half inch slices rather than inch slices. I don't think it matters much because it would have been delicious either way. What a unique side to serve, like I did, with the Key West chicken and black bean and corn salad II from this site. Very tropical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We make this often in the summer and it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Outstanding! Sweetness of the pineapple and richness of the butter are a glorious combination, the hit of spice provides some balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I used fresh pineapple spears and it was so good, I had guests ask if the could take home the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I give this four stars based solely on the fact that you can't miss with grilled pineapple. Based on other reviews I really expected a more elevated flavor profile from the hot sauce and honey. In all honesty I did add a tablespoon of honey because what is the point of 1/4 tsp. of honey? Next time I'll just skip the additional preparation and just grill it. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were fantastic. I added a little extra tabasco to mine after they were grilled. Sweet, salty, and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good dessert! We combine brown sugar and rum, then pour over sliced fresh pineapple rings. Marinate 2-24 hours, then grill. our favorite and the alcohol burns off so all can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States