Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I almost left out the hot sauce because that sounded weird but after reading reviews just went for it. I used sriracha as the hot sauce and was very surprised. Even my fiance who doesn't like pineapple had seconds (after I made him try it first). I will be making this again very soon! I will admit that the pineapple I had used was a little under ripe so it was slightly stiffer helping it hold together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My husband and I made these tonight and absolutely enjoyed them. I don't measure so my recipe probably ended up with more honey. I cannot eat dairy, so I used a margarine type spread instead of the butter it calls for. We used Tapatio for our hot sauce. I did not add salt, but sprinkled Tajin on the finished product. We both like spice, so we will probably add more hot sauce next time around. A yummy dessert after our grilled meal! Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Fett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
We loved it! Served it as a side with honey lime chicken kabobs..delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan McRae McNair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I thought that this was just ok.... the reviews were so good that I was expecting more, maybe my expectations were raised too high!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very good recipe. Did exactly to recipe. Grilled on my weber charcoal grill. Will definitely make again!! Served with shrimp and veggie kabobs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Tried this today ... while this is the first time I've grilled fresh pineapple, I don't see that the butter or hot sauce added a thing. Will probably try grilling it again, but just plain pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Huge hit at dinner tonight served with pork chops! With a bit more honey, chili oil instead of hot sauce, and garnished with sprinkled Saigon Cinnamon, this is going to be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this as called for and even the "Heat" sensitive family mmebers enjoyed it. Thanks for the nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It is the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy. Didn't change a thing. Nice kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States