Grilled Pineapple with Mascarpone Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made Homemade Mascarpone Cheese off AR. I only had 1 pineapple so I halved the recipe to make 4 thick slices of pineapple. Even using 1 cup of mascarpone cheese, I had a lot of leftover. I'll reduce the mascarpone cheese to 1/2 cup and adjust lemon zest, lemon juice, and honey accordingly. Kidlets loved it! With making my own mascarpone cheese, it was a lot cheaper than buying store bought .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I haven't made this YET as I have just read it. I am running out to the store to buy the pineapples and the mascarpone cheese as soon as I finish writing this. I have not written a review before but I will as soon as I finish eating this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent! Perfect the way it is with no substitutions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Amazing!!! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I fell in love with this recipe the moment I saw it. I just made it for Father's Day and it was definitely a hit among the whole family. Perfect summer dessert that is refreshing and lower in calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I haven't grilled the pineapple yet, but I have eaten the cheese on toasted pound cake. Could not find hazelnuts so I used toasted sliced almonds. Really light dessert. I am going to try grilling the pineapple this week and update my review. Definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
For those of you who are looking for a dairy-free version, simple marinate the pineapple (I used canned) in the honey and lemon juice for half an hour and then grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
LOVE THIS!!! It has become our staple side dish when grilling out, tailgating or cooking with friends! Everyone is amazed and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashlie
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Good on a hot summers night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oblong, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Had this at a friends house but she opted to top the pineapple with Nutella and plain mascapone cheese. It is absolutely the best dessert ever!!!! Have made it at home many times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandDennis Bemis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States