Grilled Pineapple with Mascarpone Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashlie
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Good on a hot summers night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oblong, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I haven't made this YET as I have just read it. I am running out to the store to buy the pineapples and the mascarpone cheese as soon as I finish writing this. I have not written a review before but I will as soon as I finish eating this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent! Perfect the way it is with no substitutions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Amazing!!! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I fell in love with this recipe the moment I saw it. I just made it for Father's Day and it was definitely a hit among the whole family. Perfect summer dessert that is refreshing and lower in calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I haven't grilled the pineapple yet, but I have eaten the cheese on toasted pound cake. Could not find hazelnuts so I used toasted sliced almonds. Really light dessert. I am going to try grilling the pineapple this week and update my review. Definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I marinated the pineapple in the fridge covered with 1/4 cup light rum, 3 T brown sugar and 1/4 water for 2 hours, before grilling. The addition of the mascarpone cheese was elegant, but I added 2 extra T of honey to sweeten, along with 1 t. light rum to add more flavor. The nuts didn't fit with the taste of the sweetness of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was just o.k. It's expensive to make and for the price, I want outstanding. Fortunately, I had most of the ingredients on hand. I cut the mascarpone cream in half because 16oz for 8 slices of pineapple seemed like a lot! It was a good decision. After placing a heaping spoonful on the pineapple, I still had half of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
A very nice dessert, but I'm surprised that no one mentioned that only ONE container of mascarpone cheese is needed. It is more than enough for 4 plates. We all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
For those of you who are looking for a dairy-free version, simple marinate the pineapple (I used canned) in the honey and lemon juice for half an hour and then grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States